We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh and flavorful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda North

Panda North
Ranked #19 of 110 Restaurants in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fresh and flavorful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I ate alone but felt welcomed;
questions regarding selection courteously given.
A local resident suggested I try their menu.
The quality of the food was excellent, cooked to individual spiciness/hot preference.I was delighted with the chicken and broccoli entree; the won ton soup, and their tea.
Portion size ample; and it was a surpass when the bill came; the entree was reasonably priced so there was more for the well deserved tip. And I had the pleasure of leftovers for the next day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linricbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    51
    19
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Surprisingly excellent Japanese and Chinese cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This was the only restaurant within walking distance of my hotel, and I wasn't in the mood for Asian cuisine, but the desk clerk recommended it highly. I'm very glad I followed her suggestion! The place was full of locals (it's not in the touristy part of Brat.). The menu is extensive -- I had one of their Japanese lunch boxes, which was truly excellent. The prices are extremely reasonable, and the food quality and preparation are those one would expect in a major metro area. This place was a real out-of-beaten track find for me in Brattleboro. Very highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, Mass.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Panda North”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found Panda North to be underwhelming, uninspired Chinese food. Also, the setting was a bit drab, especially the room we sat in. I do not plan to return there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoanBlousteinHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Brattleboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The food is the best, Chinese or otherwise. The service is also top notch. Too many good dishes to mention, we try something new most times we visit and have never been disappointed.
A family favorite for a couple decades now!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprising Gem in Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having enjoyed Chinese and Japanese cuisine in many major cities, Brattleboro's Panda North is far superior to many of the best in Chinatown! While the restaurant exterior may be off putting to some, inside you will find a modern, though small sushi bar, tables set with clean, pressed white linens and a pleasant ambiance. The service is prompt, attentive and efficient. The drinks are strong and the food outstanding. We have become regulars and in 10 years have never had a bad experience. I highly recommend Panda North!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Free4All
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Panda North also viewed

Brattleboro, VT
 

Been to Panda North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing