We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless - no surprises.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Traveling to Brattleboro for a wedding, many of the out of state guests were directed to the Hampton and we were more than satisifed. Location is terrific, ez access to major routes, hotel & staff were pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included was pretty typical with the exception of the waffles with real maple syrup. Room was SPOTLESS very, very clean & they even boast (hotel channel on new flat screen) how the duvet's are laundered for each new guest. I believe. King bed, reasonably spacious room,most decent bath & toiletries. There is an indoor pool & fitness center which all look more than adaquate but we did not use (no time). Sure, this doesn't have the charm of a VT Inn (pony up another $200+) and yes, you can pay less at one of the other hotels along the highway but in this day of bedbugs and who knows what else this is a sure thing. No surprises.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FalWetVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

This was your pretty typical Hampton and we were in a normal two-Queen room. Free WiFi, free breakfast in a (typically) cramped but prettier-than-average Hampton breakfast room. Clean and attractive.

Only negative was that they seem to be short staffed in terms of housecleaning. We had to wait until an hour after check-in time to get our room, and service the first day after that was late - we actually had come and gone for our day's activity and it hadn't been cleaned yet.

Interesting trivia note: Barack Obama stayed here during the 2008, and there's a picture of him with a staff member in the lobby. Could provide a cheap thrill for some kids.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corydoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Stayed here six nights on business. I didn't have any problems with noise from the next room or the hallway except for the occasional door slam which happens in most hotels. Breakfast was a little better than average. The provided cookies and canned drinks in the evening. I didn't see anything in Brattleboro that looked better so I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank Richbutnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We are involved with local schools and come to Brattleboro 4-5X per year for past several years. Tried several of the local places (when Hampton Inn was full), but always return to Hampton Inn. TOPS for consistency: friendly intelligent front desk, very clean rooms, responsive to changes in reservations (always at competitive price), good morning breakfast (eggs, bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, great coffee, cereal, toast) well attended by guests, easy parking (with rapid snow removal in winter -- it is Vermont!), complimentary Wi-Fi (strong signals), quiet, non-smoking rooms, comfortable beds, hot water that doesn't run out. We keep returning over and over -- what's not to like! Highly recommended -- much better than all the rest.

Room Tip: Ask - you will receive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

After an awful experience next door at the Quality Inn (where we literally checked in/out all within 30 minutes), The Hampton Inn felt like coming home. Yes, it is twice the price, but the four of us ended up sharing one room with two queen beds (vs two adjoining rooms at the Quality) and in the end worked out being cheaper, cleaner, safer and more enjoyable! Staff were very friendly and accommodating; beds comfy. Checked out the pool and fitness room, but used neither. Breakfast was your standard stuff and just ok; after all these years I still get a kick out of making my own waffle! Would stay here again if in the Brattleboro area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pld56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

After reading the reviews, I have to say I was pretty wary about my stay. The hotel service, quality, and cleanliness was much better than expected. The breakfast was quite good. The swimming pool and work out room were more than adequate. My wireless worked just fine. Overall, a very good stay, at a very good price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We decided to stay at a more expensive hotel than we originally planned to see how pricier hotels compare to medium priced places. We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brattleboro .

The room smelled like a dog who hadnt had a bath in a very long time. We asked for a different room but ended up with a heating problem in the middle of the night. We were extremely unhappy and likely would not stay there again. The following night we tried another hotel that was close by.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigoldtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: £88 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing