We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the other options around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA, United States
1 review
“Better than the other options around”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is better than the only other option in the area... the Holiday Inn Express down the road. That said, it's only ok in terms of comfort. That said, the staff is very nice and accommodating and there is a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    182
    63
    25
    16
See reviews for
208
159
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn a number of times and it is always friendly, functional and clean. I love the option of oatmeal for breakfast and the coffee is always good. I am sensitive to chemical deodorizers and I never have a problem staying at the Hampton Inns. These rooms smell clean because they ARE clean, and I appreciate that!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daphne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our guest rooms, and breakfast. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. It was clean, extremely friendly staff, and the price is fair. What I really loved was the coffee and hot chocolate that is available 24 hrs in the lobby. Only down side is you are far from Downtown Brattleboro so you have to use your car.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff, cleanliness, and 24 hour coffee station. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stay here several times a year and never know when breakfast experience will be easy or difficult. Last time was worst. First no eggs, then when eggs finally come out, no forks or spoons to eat them with. Juice machine only dispensing water, garbage bins overflowing, etc. The one person servicing breakfast was completely overwhelmed. Otherwise this is okay place to stay in a town where there are few choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hampton Inns tend to be fairly consistent. The differences you find between them are generally not significant enough to rate a mention in a review. I'm on the fence as to whether that's the case here or not. This is a thoroughly adequate Hampton Inn, assuming you're already a fan of the chain.

Our experience at this one in December was okay, though we've certainly experienced friendlier and more welcoming front desk staff elsewhere. The lobby and breakfast area was smaller than many other Hampton Inns, the pool cloudy and cold, and the Jacuzzi drained for repairs. Our kids were not amused.

Our sleep was interrupted by a steady stream of backup signals emanating from trucks out front. They sounded like snowplows, though there was no snow to be plowed. The breakfast, though convenient, is frankly as uninspiring here as it is at every Hampton Inn. They really need to up their game slightly to a higher quality of food, not to mention healthier. Perhaps they could go local? Not likely, as that doesn't seem to be cost-effective for national chains.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_d_boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, MA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was very homey, clean, welcoming and warm. They had coffee, tea and hotchocolate choices and cookies upon arrival. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff was professional and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our staff, delicious breakfast, and 24 hour coffee/hot chocolate station. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have nothing bad to say about my stay. The entire Inn was clean and the staff were very friendly. This will be my lodgings in Brattleboro from now on. A hearty breakfast and local plus national papers will great you in the morning.

Room Tip: Pillows are VERY fluffy so if you do not like this you will want your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live4diven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolene B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brattleboro, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Brattleboro, VT.
We really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our friendly staff, cleanliness, and our on the house hot breakfast. The Brattleboro team is happy we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Brattleboro
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Property: Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing