We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at Hampton Inn with my 2 sons on a recent trip to VT to ski. Last year, we stayed next door at the Quality Inn, and our experience was less than stellar, so we decided on Hampton Inn based on reviews and a favorable AAA rate. The hotel and the room were clean, and the beds were comfortable. My boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub, which were also clean. My sons loved the cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby. The continental breakfast was fine. Nothing special, but satisfied everyone. The staff was friendly. We will definitely stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    182
    61
    25
    16
See reviews for
205
156
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Very happy with this hotel this time. They are now completely a non-smoking hotel. We were there over a year ago and they had smoking rooms. But some guests must have smoked in the hallway and the smoke was smelled in our non-smoking room. So much better stay this time. The room is clean, and the beds are comfortable. We like the bedding that the Hampton hotels offer. Breakfast offered different variety for a free hot breakfast. All the staff that we had any contact with were very friendly and willing to help you for any of your needs. The surrounding restaurants were good. We liked Panda North, 99, Fireworks. There were others that were recommended but we did not have enough days Maybe next time. Will return again when back in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Hampton Inn Brattleboro was fantastic - very clean, updated features, great complimentary breakfast, and wonderful friendly staff. Close to downtown, skiing, outdoor activities, and right off the highway. Ample on-site parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This isn't a resort...but it's got everything you need to make a stay pleasant. For business, friendly, helpful, efficient staff, well equipped rooms, nice breakfast, decent fitness room...for families, same and the kids can fill up on food before hitting the road in the morning. I stay here every time I come to Brattleboro...no reason to look anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank colonelagape-VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The rooms are very nice and clean. Very good breakfast - a lot of choices to select. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends or anyone looking to stay in the area. We did not get the chance to use the pool, but we did see families using it and they seemed very happy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Arrived one very cold evening. Found the hotel just on the edge of town. It is very clean and comfortable. The town is very picturesque. I was there for one night for business but I want to return just to check the area out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014

the outside of hotel is just ok but inside is very nice and clean Beautiful indoor pool and fitness center, coffee station always out. Hotel room smelt so nice and was very cleanBreakfast was out every morning and if you didn't have time to eat they would give you a brown bag to eat on the go, very pleasant stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 880jamiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
2.7 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#4 of 10 in Brattleboro
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Riverside Hotel, an Ascend Hotel...
#2 of 2 in West Chesterfield
154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Property: Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing