We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding desk manger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I mistakenly booked the incorrect date for an overnight trip only to find that the hotel was booked. Other area hotels were also booked leaving my family in a tired, hotel-less state. The front desk manage working in the evening of June 21st spent a considerable amount of time and effort finding suitable accommodations on our behalf. A large shout out to that hard working employee, THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Excellent location, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast saved time. The rooms provided enough space and the common areas allowed for our large group to gather at different times of the day. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dr. Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good choice for the business traveler. Clean and neat with a great breakfast. Speedy check in and bill under the door in the morning. This site has a nice pool, though I did not use it. The fitness room is small with only one treadmill along with two other machines and weights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room is newer, nice furnishings. Love the microwave and refrigerator combo. Nice linens and tub is in good shape. Appreciate that the bathroom is newer, clean and sparkles. Nice extra balnket because the comforters can be too hot! Lobby and breakfast are very nice. Breakfast has nice healthy options. Really appreciate the oatmeal! Went to the Marina restaurant, only a couple of miles away. Nice atmosphere and good food. Great view of the river. Overall very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie Foster P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Brattleboro Hampton Inn has everything you would expect and a little more. This is a clean, nice hotel and mostly quiet. The only limitation is the distance to downtown restaurants a few miles away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were welcomed when we arrived. We were made very comfortable and all our questions answered each time we returned to the desk. Our three day stay was very memorable for our family. Thank you. We enjoyed the staff and the community during our stay in Vermont. We met people from many parts of the world who also enjoyed the beauty of this New England town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a nice property and it is well maintained. I was surprised and disappointed with the interior noise. I could hear telephones ringing, toilets flushing, voices, and other sounds from neighbouring rooms. There must be something wrong with the soundproofing in the building. The corridor noise was also quite loud and I could hear stomping overhead from higher level rooms and corrditors. Normally, To get around exterior noise, I would normally recommend asking for a room on the south side of the property but the landscaping racket started very early in the morning. Not very restful by day or by night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhineastheCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: £103 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing