We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Higher priced but worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2006

A lovely surprise to find a relatively new hotel with rather high-end furnishings, comfortable bed and quality linens, free internet access, nice pool. No free weights in the fitness room and equipment not much to boast of if expecting a serious workout. Forget the breakfast and go to a place in town or Bickford's just down the road (we're serious - the most wholesome, delectable whole wheat blueberry nut pancakes imaginable!). We STILL haven't figured out WHAT those limp strips of whatever were in the chafing dish! No orange juice and mass-assembly-looking eggs (I think), acidic undrinkable coffee. These are the lowpoints, along with the fact that , though unintrusive, the hotel staff is pretty indifferent and do not do much beyond what is required. Overall, it is a gem in some beautiful country .

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sassy1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2006

The Hampton Inn is across the parking lot from the Quality Inn. It is a bit pricier, but it is more modern. Check-in was speedy and painless. The room was surprisingly well-appointed and spacious. The breakfast area was large and not overcrowded as it often is in a hotel with free continental breakfast. This, despite the fact the hotel was completely booked. The free high-speed internet connection in the room (wireless in lobby) had more bandwidth available than similar hotels I have stayed in recently, making for efficient use of my online time.

There are many restaurants in the Brattleboro area. For those who prefer to eat within walking distance, Dhaba, an Indian restaurant, is right across the parking lot in the Quality Inn. It has excellent food, which may be ordered at varying degrees of spiciness.

Overall, the Hampton Inn is probably the high end of the chains in the Brattleboro area, an is an excellent choice if you are not on a very tight budget. Indeed, it would rank in the top 20% of Hampton Inns I have stayed at over the years. So despite it's higher cost, it still may be the best value in the area for the business traveler who likes comfort and requires a few amenities like high-speed internet access and an exercise room. Families will like the indoor pool and jacuzzi as well.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DrBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2006

I went with my 2 kids and wife to the Hampton Inn in Brattleboro. We got there without reservations made before the trip. We got a good suite with 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. Everything was comfortable! They had free breakfast, coffee and snacks, in the morning, and cookies and milk at night! All for free! The jacuzzi was out of order on the first day we got there but on the second day it was open. I found this hotel to be awesome.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Telesco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2006

Great Hotel!! Very clean, almost seems brandnew!! There is also a great Indian restaurant in the hotel next door.!!

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheETrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank t_nakam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 126pierrelucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franc3sc0_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brattleboro
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Brattleboro
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motel & Spa
Colonial Motel & Spa
#3 of 10 in Brattleboro
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Latchis Hotel
Latchis Hotel
#5 of 10 in Brattleboro
362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Chesterfield Inn
Chesterfield Inn
#1 of 2 in West Chesterfield
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Brattleboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brattleboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brattleboro

Address: 1378 Putney Road, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Brattleboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Brattleboro
Price Range: £103 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brattleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Brattleboro hotel in Brattleboro, Vermont, where travelers can relax by the warm fireplace and retire to a clean and fresh Hampton bed ®. Just off Interstate 91, our hotel is near many businesses and corporations. Relax with a choice of exciting leisure activities including hiking on mountain trails and snow skiing at resorts about 25 miles from our hotel. See how cheese making is done at a Grafton Village Cheese store or shop at Basketville. Visit the Brattleboro during festival season, ride a boat on the Connecticut River, or explore our quaint downtown. Expect a friendly welcome to our Brattleboro, VT hotel . Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and lounge in the cozy lobby with soft seating. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday - Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Wake to the aroma of freshly made coffee prepared in your guest room or suite coffeemaker. Each of our rooms is equipped with free WiFi, a 32-inch flat screen TV, an alarm clock radio, mini-refrigerator and a microwave oven . Organize your plans using the convenient lap desk and lie back in front of the large TV. Our hotel in Brattleboro also offers a guest room with a sofa bed and a studio suite with a soothing whirlpool bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Brattleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brattleboro Hotel Brattleboro
Brattleboro Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing