We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgewater Corners
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
October Country Inn
GreenLeadersGold level
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 11 January 2008

Great place to relax after a busy day on the slopes, excellent food, very comfortable rooms and super hosts, what more can you ask for? would recommend to anyone seeking some quite relaxation.

  • Liked — quite
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank stovie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2007

This place is the perfect balance of personal and professional. We had to cobble together a few nights at different B and Bs due to the fall rush. After a night at another not so friendly B and B, we moved over to the October. Edie and Chuck are friendly and easy to talk to without being intrusive and are extremely helpful if you have any questions. We definitely felt like special guests, rather than intruders, in their home. And a few touches like self serve coffee, tea and cookies set out and a fire in the fireplace every afternoon, made all the difference. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank opinionthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

My husband and I stayed at the October Inn in October of 2007. I had picked it myself wanting "the perfect inn" in Vermont.
Edie and Chuck are charming hosts, and really make you feel at home. The dinner was wonderful and the breakfast a great send off the next morning. Chuck is the chef and is outstanding! This is a very relaxed atmosphere and you want to relax here! Homemade cookies and iced or hot drinks when you arrive, a fire in the fireplace in the evening, and many guests to become acquainted with and enjoy and to share stories.
We would return again in a heartbeat!

Jane from Tucson, Az.
jjnevo@hotmail.com

  • Liked — The location. quiet and peaceful, great hosts. Close to Woodstock.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JaneTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2006

We love this pretty little inn. It is located fairly close to Killington Ski area...about a 15 minute drive from the Skyeship base lodge. It has so much more character than the other lodging options right at Killington. The owners Chuck and Edie are lovely and welcoming. Breakfast is wonderful. A short walk away is another inn, Corners Inn that has great dinners. Woodstock is 15 mintutes in the other direction from Killington and has other great dining and sightseeing options. You can't beat the price at October Country Inn at about $150 per room. We have stayed three or four times and will definitely be back.

  • Liked — Friendliness of owners
  • Stayed January 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater Corners
3.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
317 reviews
5.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
415 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Woodbridge Inn
The Woodbridge Inn
#8 of 16 in Woodstock
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
7.3 mi away
Killington Mountain Lodge
Killington Mountain Lodge
#3 of 13 in Killington
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deer Brook Inn
Deer Brook Inn
#3 of 16 in Woodstock
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to October Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about October Country Inn

Property: October Country Inn
Address: 362 Upper Rd., Bridgewater Corners, VT 05035
Region: United States > Vermont > Bridgewater Corners
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgewater Corners
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the last 40 years October Country Inn can be found alongside this quiet side road near Route 4 about halfway between Woodstock and Killington. We can not be found under listings for Woodstock or Kilington, We are a well kept secret. You get all the advantages these towns have to offer without having to endure what you came to Vermont to escape. Our accommodations include ten guest rooms, large dinning, meeting or game rooms, a spacious living room scattered with overstuffed furniture where, if its cool, a fire always crackles in the fireplace. We have plenty of games, puzzles, and books. And we're willing partners for a little idle conversation if you're inclined. We are country living at its most relaxed and enjoyable. Join us won't you? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
October Country Hotel Bridgewater Corners
Country Inn Bridgewater Corners
Bridgewater Corners Country Inn
October Country Inn Bridgewater Corners, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing