We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Convenient!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgewater Corners
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
October Country Inn
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the inn towards the end of June while on a biking trip. We were introduced to Edie and Chuck by friends and were not disappointed. What a great spot with stunning grounds, a small pool, a comfy hammock, a nice little terrace and a lovely interior. Our room was small but very comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous - eggs and bacon and scones to die for on day 1 and pancakes, sausage and more scones on day 2. The location is super convenient and Long Trail Brewery is across the street which is a fun bonus. Looking forward to another stay in the future and the opportunity to see our wonderful hosts again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for October Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay here on an April weekend. We found hosts Chuck & Edie very friendly and resourceful. The inn is perfectly located on a hill and near a stream. The room offered us a nice view of the backyard. The premises were clean. It's definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryKaribyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed at the October country inn for three nights in july with two teenage boys while our daughter attended a nearby camp. We had a wonderful stay-- with a clean, charming room and beautiful grounds and pool. Edie and chuck were friendly, wonderful hosts, but they also gave us quite a bit of privacy. Breakfast was wonderful and chuck even drove us to a great hiking spot. The location was convenient, and just a stones throw away from the long trail brewery. If I could give this b&b more than 5 stars, I would.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdwagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Chuck and Edie are wonderful innkeepers. My family and I have been to the Inn now on three separate occassions all around the holidays. Each time has been a pleasure.

Breakfasts are good and plentiful, the rooms are nicely decorated, and there is always a chocolate chip cookie waiting to be eaten.

When the Inn isn't that crowded, it is an amazing amount of space to have to oneself. It's like renting a house and it comes with a morning chef and gracious hostess. And the location is convenient to both Okemo and Killington. We'll probably never stay at another location whenever we visit this area.

Chuck and Edie also have great ideas on places and restaurants to visit.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank virginiabackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at the October COuntry Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend - it was perfect. We were visiting family and the Inn was our "overflow" - great accomodations and lovely breakfast. We could have spent more time with the games and the books. Next time, I want Chuck to take us out for a snowboard lesson!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamTravelerBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We arrived at the lovely October country inn after and long drive and Edie and Chuck couldn't have been more welcoming. Plenty of tea and biscuits and a welcoming warm living room with an open log fire. Had a great time at the Long Trail Brewery over the road - awesome beer and bar food. My 2 regrets were only staying 1 night and forgetting to take a maple scone with me the next morning. Chuck helped us pick out some good hikes with great views too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a wonderful inn run by a couple who aim to please. Arriving late afternoon we quickly changed and took advantage of the warm weather to swim in the pool and enjoy the fantastic view. The cozy common room with fireplace is a great place to relax as well as the front porch. The breakfast is wonderful and they serve some of the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten. Hoping to see Chuck's maple scone recipe in Bon Appetit some day.

Room Tip: An upstairs room would be quieter if you like to retire early and people are still enjoying the comm...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripwizardry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater Corners
3.1 mi away
Sleep Woodstock Motel
Sleep Woodstock Motel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
324 reviews
5.6 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Woodbridge Inn
The Woodbridge Inn
#8 of 16 in Woodstock
92 reviews
7.3 mi away
Woodstock Inn and Resort
2.9 mi away
Deer Brook Inn
Deer Brook Inn
#2 of 16 in Woodstock
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to October Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about October Country Inn

Address: 362 Upper Rd., Bridgewater Corners, VT 05035
Region: United States > Vermont > Bridgewater Corners
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgewater Corners
Price Range: £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the last 40 years October Country Inn can be found alongside this quiet side road near Route 4 about halfway between Woodstock and Killington. We can not be found under listings for Woodstock or Kilington, We are a well kept secret. You get all the advantages these towns have to offer without having to endure what you came to Vermont to escape. Our accommodations include ten guest rooms, large dinning, meeting or game rooms, a spacious living room scattered with overstuffed furniture where, if its cool, a fire always crackles in the fireplace. We have plenty of games, puzzles, and books. And we're willing partners for a little idle conversation if you're inclined. We are country living at its most relaxed and enjoyable. Join us won't you? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
October Country Hotel Bridgewater Corners
Country Inn Bridgewater Corners
Bridgewater Corners Country Inn
October Country Inn Bridgewater Corners, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing