We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi”
Review of Asiana House

Asiana House
Ranked #81 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I walked in and sat at the bar. Only a small bar with 4 stools in a college town.
Started with a miso. I then ordered their Hamachi and Rainbow Roll. Hamachi was good. The Rainbow was great. My favorite part of the roll, the chef put big pieces of avacado on the roll. Yum.
Bartender was a funny dude. Good time.
Enjoy. I'll repeat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    12
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous...”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you love sushi, this is the place to go. Everything I've tried on this menu is fabulous. Not a large space and if you looking to get in and out, probably not the place for you. But if you have the time and want to relax with friends and have some great sushi and lychee martinis, it's wonderful...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caoBurlingtonVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, VT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casual Asian restaurant”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The wait staff provides quick service and the prices and portion sizes are decent. I've eaten here twice with my family and we've enjoyed the noodle dishes and sushi. The decor could use a little sprucing up.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6Vermonters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was here while visiting colleges. A friend and I stopped in for dinner. It was a Monday evening, so the wait wasn't too long at all. The food was good for the price and the staff was knowledgable about the menu.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Give it a 4.5 if I could!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I had a late, extended lunch/dinner there and really enjoyed ourselves. The service was prompt and courteous. We had our 6yo daughter with us and our server assisted us in ordering something not-too spicy for her. The menu is extensive and it seems there is something for just about everyone. Prices vary from 10 dollars to anywhere slightly over 20 per plate. Of course we had to try some apps and sides to go with our main order. Everything we ordered was excellent and very well presented. I had a sake drink which was very well put together. I dare say I might have drank two of them if I were spending the night in town. My wife and I were sad when we were full and vowed to go back with more friends to try some other tasty things which we saw on the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GargoyleH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asiana House also viewed

 
Burlington, VT
 

Been to Asiana House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing