We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to hang out”

Church Street Marketplace
Ranked #3 of 75 things to do in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Downtown Burlington Vermont's award-winning open air mall is a hub of activity where you'll find historical architecture, year-round festivals, street entertainers, music, over 100 places to shop and dine, and even quiet places to ponder. We invite you find out about exclusive shopping, dining and events in downtown Burlington as well as to explore the area!
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place to hang out”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you are in town, might as well drop by on this vibrant and cool place. All the best restaurants and shops around Burlington are lined up here. There are some street performers too. There is also a Mini Macy's in here, which kinda surprised me. A perfect place to just hang out, drink and eat some good food with friends and family or in my case, my wife.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mbkulafu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    727
    397
    108
    21
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A must go place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were visiting colleges in Burlington and all of them talk about the proximity to Church Street, so we had to check it out.
It is a street turned into a pedestrian only mall. It is full of dining and shopping, people watching, performers, etc. A few blocks away is Lake Champlain were we walked to see the sunset. It is good that there are still some independent (non-chain) type places there. It gives you a taste of Burlington's eclectic people (someone meditating in the middle of walkway), which makes it all the more interesting. Would go back whenever I am in area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

When we go to Burlington, it's usually to hang out on and around Church St. Local performers & artists can be found on every block. There's great restaurants, bars & shopping to experience. With or without children, this place never disappoints.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SheadyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Donwtown walking street at it's best”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a street ! Good restaurants, terraces, speciality stores, shopping mall, good street food. This place is very clean with all kinds of people. Young, old, famillys, couples and a lot of people with dogs. Probably the most polite city I've been.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ericb114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon Vermont
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

There are a lot of street vendors,walkers,bikes skateboarders,family's and beggars. Dogs and street performers

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermont-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Church Street Marketplace also viewed

 

Been to Church Street Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing