We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 Great Nights”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Willard Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3 Great Nights”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Willard Street Inn from July 25 until July 28. Our room was Alexandra's Alcove. The room was comfortable and the mattress was great. Our only complaint is that it the shower is a little small and it is a long climb to the third floor. Taking in to consideration the great meals we had in Burlington the exercise was welcomed.

Breakfast could not have been better. Each day there was at least one or two selections we liked. Best of all we got to eat in wonderful surroundings.

Carrie and Caitlin could not have been more helpful. They did it all. Checked us in and out. Gave us the directions we needed. Always with a smile.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    49
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
291
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The INN is in a nice residential area. You can walk downtown in 15 minutes, but be prepared to go uphill on your way back.
The high ceiling room was clean and very enjoyable. We could not resist the daily chocolate chip cookies left on the room's table.
Breakfast options were great and tasted good.
The bathroom was spacious.
The garden is a good place to relax and enjoy a coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJ101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My finance and I stayed in room 8- it was excellent because our room included two corners of the building and was therefore quite large with a lot of windows! It was very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The property as a whole is in great shape with antique charm. The inn is within walking distance from the bustling downtown where there is lots to do and see. Cookies are placed in the room after housekeeping comes through and there also some downstairs with the tea, coffee and lemonade. I would recommend this to those looking for a nice quite place in Burlington.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaperLimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed for one night in the Woodhouse Suite. The room was very secluded and romantic, and had a great view of the beautiful gardens at the B&B. I only wish it had been chilly enough to start up the fireplace and it would have been perfect! The girl that greeted us at the front desk was very helpful and did a great job showing us around the inn. We appreciated that the kitchen and icemaker were available for use by the guests. The breakfast selections were delicious, and the breakfast room was a great place to eat overlooking the garden. The inn is a short walk from downtown Burlington which was a great place to walk around. We enjoyed walking through the beautiful neighborhood the B&B is in. Will definitely be back for our next trip to Burlington!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stimpy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at Willard Street Inn for 2 nights in June during our three week trip to New England.On arrival our greeting was both friendly and professional covering just about everything we needed to know during our stay.The inn is beautifully furnished with a fine staircase.We stayed in the Periwinckle room which is as it's name suggests is small,however it has a lovely interior and is tastefully furnished,the bed was extremely comfortable.If you are going to stay in the Periwinckle room be aware that the climb up the stairs with luggage would be a concern if you are not fully fit.Everything is on hand with regard to water,ice,lemonade,fruit and fresh cookies.The walk down to Burlington is a leafy stroll taking around 10 minutes,the stroll back is uphill and takes around 30 minutes,however it's worth it to be in such a pleasant area.The breakfast were lovely with fresh baked goodies,however the breakfast regime of booking a time is needless,the reason given is that the chef needs to know how many to cater for and if you don't book a time(half hour intervals) the inn will presume that you are not taking breakfast,in my experience anyone who books a B&B should be presumed to be taking breakfast,historically the chef should cater in this way.When we took our first mornings breakfast,a guest who had obviously booked for 8 a.m. was still at the table turned nine,which begs the question why book in half our intervals,you cannot expect a guest to leave when it suits the inn.The breakfast room itself is lovely and peaceful overlooking nice gardens and a terrace.All in all our stay was a nice one and Burlington was great.Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights here in June. We arrived without a reservation (during the week) and were greeted at the front door by a very friendly, helpful, person. Fortunately for us, there were quite a few rooms available. She kindly took the time to show each room and give the price for us to better determine our choice.

The Inn is a wonderfully big house (although it has always been an Inn). The interior is one that you would except - grand staircase, dark wood paneling, etc. We decided upon a room on the 2nd floor (facing the street). It was a generous size room and though facing the street was quiet. The bathroom was just fine too.

The grounds are quiet ample and there is a small balcony off of the sunroom (where breakfast is served) to enjoy the view.

The only thing that was a bit strange was that they ask you to sign up for breakfast - not sure why - but the breakfast was good as well.

The Inn is within walking distance of downtown (about 15-20 mins.) and close driving distance to many things in the area.

All in all a very pleasant stay with very nice people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysgoneFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Lazare
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was our 4th stay at the inn, and once again it was perfect! The location is ideal for walking down to Church Street but far enough away to enjoy the peaceful neighbourhood. The breakfast selections are amazing, local ingredients, freshness, mmmmm.
We stayed one night in the Rose Garden room (3rd floor) and one night in the conservatory room, both rooms were spacious and perfect. It was a pleasure to meet the owner. They do an amazing job with the Inn!
thank you and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Willard Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Willard Street Inn

Property: The Willard Street Inn
Address: 349 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Willard Street Inn is a historic 1881, Victorian mansion nestled within Burlington, Vermont's picturesque hill district. Offering 14-individually appointed rooms with private baths, views of Lake Champlain & Adirondacks, English Gardens, free Wi-Fi, and gourmet breakfasts in our marble-floored solarium. Walkable to downtown, waterfront, colleges. Come experience the service of yesteryear with the amenities of today. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Willard Street Hotel Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing