We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for a business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
San Carlos, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good option for a business hotel”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at this property with my daughter when visiting UVM. The room was large and the beds reasonably comfortable. As others have mentioned, the hotel has been going through renovations and it was a bit of a maze to get to our room but the management put up plenty of signs to help you find your way.
The property is somewhat utilitarian but completely adequate for a stay in the area and very close to the school.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear dalbertson,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your constructive feedback as well. I want to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Burlington for your stay we truly appreciate your business.

Thanks again.

Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    202
    99
    37
    19
See reviews for
210
180
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My review is for a stay from a few months ago, and I am just getting to it since I am looking for hotels again. This was probably one of the worst hotel experiences I've had. I thought because it was a Sheraton I could expect a certain standard of quality but the room was not clean, the heat was not working (it was winter), there was some food and dirty coffee cups from the previous people. That and the room I was staying in was on the third floor with no elevator access to that part of the hotel, and had to go through a maze to get to it. They addressed the cleaning and heat issues, but it was quite a disappointment on a business trip after a long day at work.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here and have luggage, make sure you book a room in the part of the hotel where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lama B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear LamaB,

Thanks for your feedback about your recent experience with the Sheraton Burlington. I was very sorry & disappointed to read your comments about how your stay. Please contact me directly so I may get additional information about your stay. I look forward to connecting with you soon.

Thank You.

Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family over July 4 and it is a really nice hotel and the pool is really nice too. Almost anyone will like it. It is Really clean.
It is a little hard to find your way around but it not bad! Every body there is really nice and helpful... It is a nice hotel!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Hotel10000,


Thank you for sending me feedback from your recent experience here at the Sheraton Burlington. I was glad to read that you had a great stay. Thanks for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business.

All the Best.


Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed one evening at the Sheraton in South Burlington. It has and is undergoing a significant renovation. The hotel itself is updated, clean and comfortable. The reception staff were prompt and courteous.

The rooms are very comfortable, good size with the amenities of any hotel of this quality. I have stayed here in the past and the renovation is more than welcome.

I would recommend this hotel to business travelers as well as families on vacation. It good accommodation at a fair price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farrenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Farrenjw,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to send me feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I truly enjoyed reading your comments about your stay. We want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit to the Burlington area.
All the Best.
Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I recently stayed here for business, i was supporting a Company event, the service staff and the banquet and catering managers were very attentive to our needs Security was awesome and the event staff performed flawlessly. I highly recommend this hotel for any function or even just a place to hang your hat for a night or two. A great place, upbeat and modern.

Room Tip: Check it out... you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear PhilippT,

Thank you for taking time to give us your Great Feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I am very proud of the team here; they truly know how to deliver great customer service. Thanks for staying with us and look forward to seeing you back soon.
All the Best.
Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Pros- great service and great location for campus activities at the University of Vermont. Free WSJ at the front desk. Free shuttle to airport.
Cons- the coffee maker is really outdated and the hot steam coming out from the side can burn somebody. Food is so-so but reasonably priced.

When I asked the front desk personnel where I could buy some toothpaste, I was advised that the sundries shop is not yet fully operational. The maintenance man however told me that he would contact room service to bring us a few sample packs.
If the cost for the room were $200. I would have ranked this a 3-star. However given the $130 rate, it is a great bargain.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear JohnC,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to send me feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I truly enjoyed reading your comments about your stay. We want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit to the Burlington area.
All the Best.
Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I do not agree with the negative reviews of this hotel. My stay was good and l would return. The hotel building doesn't look anything special from the outside, the hall is small but once you walk into the restaurant/ common areas you find all the Sheraton charm and quality. I found the hotel grounds to be very quiet and I enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere while working at the computer in the small business area tucked in between the pool and the restaurant.
The layout of the hotel is quite unusual and I had to walk quite a bit to my room who was on the ground floor by the indoor pool. I had two suitcases and fortunately the concierge was available to carry them through the several aisles and sets of doors I had to pass to go to my room. The room was on the small side but seemed to have been remodeled recently. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. I had breakfast under a gazebo in the hotel restaurant and I can say that the buffet selection was satisfactory. The front desk personnel was nice and helpful. I needed to send a fax and they did it for me even if there were other people in line behind me, waiting to be checked in/ out. The shuttle to the airport was reliable although it only runs till midnight and I almost missed it because my flight into BTV was late. This was not my first time at this Sheraton. In the past I have attended a conference at this facility and can say that the conference center was not disappointing either. I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travelers but to tourists it might come across a bit impersonal and it doesn't have any particular local feature. My room in fact was identical to the one where I had stayed just a few days before in Houston.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maplehuggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owen23, General Manager at Sheraton Burlington Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Maplehuggers,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to send me feedback on your recent stay here at the Sheraton Burlington. I truly enjoyed reading your comments about the Staff and cleanliness and comfort of your guest room. We want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit to the Burlington area.
All the Best.
Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,536 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,318 reviews
1.0 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Burlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Burlington Hotel

Property: Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Address: 870 Williston Rd, Burlington, VT 05403-5715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Burlington Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Burlington Hotel is near Lake Champlain, Church Street, skiing, and I-89. As Vermont's largest hotel, we have 30,000 sq ft of meeting space and free airport transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Burlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing