We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room, wish I could have stayed longer.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful room, wish I could have stayed longer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I checked into my room, then headed out to find lunch. The woman at the front desk gave me a map, some suggested restaurants, and pointed me toward a nearby pedestrian walkway. I found great restaurants and unique shops. Then my office called and told me my meeting for the next day was cancelled and I was booked on the next flight out. Back to the hotel, checkout, parking deck to get the car, short drive to airport-- I was at the gate 30 minutes later! Great location, very convenient, easy to get in/out, beautiful rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AttorneyOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Thank you for this nice review. We hope you return and can stay a little longer with us next time.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    474
    276
    124
    64
See reviews for
379
482
49
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 4 nights and 3 days at the Hilton Hotel in Burlington Vt. We have stayed at a number of national chain hotels over the years. Never have we been treated with such a high level of professionalism and accommodation as we were during our stay at the Hilton. From the moment we checked in and throughout our entire stay, the staff went out of their way to meet our needs and make us feel at home away from home. The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job keeping our room neat, and spotlessly clean. Special kudos to Edward and especially Julia at reception and check in. Also to Shawn, Chris, and Alissa who served us during our visits to the bar/lounge. These five Hilton associates went far above expectations to make our stay at the Hilton Burlington a thoroughly enjoyable and unforgettable getaway for my wife and I..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
We appreciate this wonderful review. We have such a great team here that loves to see themselves recognized on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
156 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

I travel for business here. Hotel is great location within walking distance to Church St restaurants. Expect to pay $50 more per night than in S. Burlington just 2 miles away. Bike and running path on lake is just outside your door. Rooms are comfortable but not recently updated. Bathrooms are extremelt small for room size. My king room with sitting area was huge compared to bathroom. only 1 at a time in there. Ask for a lake view room or you will be looking at a garage.

Someone put a restaurant tab on my room and the front desk took it off with no questions asked.

Fitness room has dumbells up to 50 LBs and 5 pieces of cardio equipment. very clean.

Bathroom fan in 734 needs cleaning!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SALEM_JOHN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
200 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Aircon which either blows hot or cold, but never switches off is a noise issue, $10 a day parking, slightly dated decor, pay wifi which is seriously outdated and slow and some very funny intermittent noise that I think was an external AC fan which was very annoying. Overall for Hilton not really at the required standard, but the staff are very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddazzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to report that we have a major renovation planed that will includes upgrading our internet service. Please let me know when you might return so I may share more details with you.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Such a great location that you simply park your car and walk the town, to the shops or the restaurants, because Burlington is really a great walking town. A small parking fee of $10 is for the night so it actually covers 2 days.

The rooms are comfortable, rather spacious and with a good size bathroom. Ask for the 7th floor with the lake view and through the huge windows you get a fantastic view of Lake Champlain and the Green Mountains. Comfy beds, clean, quiet….very nice. There was no fridge in the room, and we did not require one, but be certain to ask if they are available if important to you.

But it is the people and the service that are exceptional. Everyone really goes out of their way to respond to every request. Very accommodating!

Great location, great service, great hotel ! !

Room Tip: 7th floor with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petem0ntreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thank you for the kind review of the Hilton Burlington. We are very proud of our team here who takes outstanding care of our guest. I hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Fairfield, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

We had a nice, but small, room with views of Lake Champlain. The windows were fairly dirty on the outside, which impeded the view a bit. The hotel seemed a bit worn and dated overall. There was no fan in the bathroom to vent out the steam, so one must wipe down the mirror in order to make use of it after a shower. The thing that really bugged me was that THEY WOULD NOT GIVE ME ACCESS TO FREE WI-FI!!!! I was told that it was not included with our package... Wow! every cheap hotel and every coffee shop in town offered free wi-fi, but NOT THE HILTON! They wanted to charge us $12.95/day to have wi-fi access! I said "no thanks". and instead, just used our smart phones to go online. If/when I return to stay in Burlington, I will seek out another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use this to improve our operation. Please let me know if you are back in our area and I will be sure that we address your concerns about internet charges.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Rooms are clean and updated with comfortable down-topped beds and pillows. I didn't have a room with a view, but it's worth requesting as the views of the lake are one of this property's best assets. One minus to be aware of: the business center charges a $5.95 minimum for printing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jd294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 28 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We agree the view is incredible and it makes our location the best in town. I am happy to report that we are installing a new free to guest business center in early 2013. We hope to see you soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing