We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location; friendly helpful staff”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-February and were very pleased. The complimentary shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us directly to the hotel. Check-in was smooth and the staff was extremely friendly in helping us find a nearby restaurant. The sofa sleeper wasn't made up but a staff member came up nearly immediately to make it up for us. The room was tight with the sofa sleeper open but both that and the king-size bed were very comfortable.

The hotel is in an ideal location for downtown, the lakefront, and the University of Vermont.

Breakfast was fine--fairly standard--with again, very friendly staff. My only complaint there was that there was no herbal tea. Very small detail!

We arranged for the shuttle to take us to the airport but when we got downstairs, the woman at the front desk that day told us that the shuttle had gotten delayed at the airport but she had already called a cab that would take us at no charge. Nice personal service and we were very appreciative.

Will definitely stay here again if our son chooses to enroll at UVM.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for this nice review of our team here at the Hilton Burlington. We enjoy receiving this kind of feedback as we take so much pride in our guest service.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

I want to commend Ashliegh at the Front Desk on Sunday, Feb. 24 for exemplary customer service and sensitivity far above and beyond my expectations, or indeed anything I have received during my many experiences staying at Hilton, Hyatt, Westin and comparable hotels.
She responded with extraordinary compassion to a difficult situation that arose when I was checking out and attempted to use a Gift Card that my ex-husband had given me for the purpose of taking my son to a hockey tournament. The error was not Hilton's, and by explaining the situation clearly and offering a complimentary breakfast so I could afford to feed my son after I had to cover an unexpected room charge, she resolved an unfortuante and upsetting situation with positive results for my son. I want to express my gratitude to Ashliegh and to let Hilton's HR folks know that Ashliegh's strong interpersonal skills and ability to resolve situations quickly are a tremendous asset to the organization and HIlton's guests.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for letting us know what a great job Ashleigh did while checking you in to our hotel. She is a great person to work with and truly cares about all of our guest.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortabe. Thermostat was a bit confusing, but worked. Full cooked breakfast was great! The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Can walk to everywhere. Get a room that overlooks the lake. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. I hope that you will return as my guest again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We spent 4 days at the Hilton Burlington and had a great experience. The location is perfect for exploring Burlington and the Universtiy of Vermont on foot and as a base for ski resorts nearby. The room was clean, the beds super comfortable and the view of Lake Champlain and the Adirondack Mountains was amazing. It was the staff, however, that was really exceptional. I can't recall ever staying anywhere where the front desk staff was more attentive and helpful. Without even asking, on several occasions they offered to call and make dinner reservations for us. I overheard one clerk on the phone calling other area hotels trying to make a reservation for someone when the Hilton was booked solid on a particular night. When housekeeping fell behind and our room wasn't cleaned in a timely fashion, they offered us free appetizers from the bar and access to the internet at no cost. Small details perhaps, but that's often what distinguishes one chain hotel from the next. Overall, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Lake view if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. I am so proud of our team and it is very rewarding to receive this kind of feedback. We hope to have you back as our guest again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room. Very good location, right downtown Burlington, walking distance to shops, restaurant and water. Did not get a chance to enjoy it however because it was too cold and we were dressed to be in Florida. Breakfast was too expensive for the quality, should have been free

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carden2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The weather has been a bit cold lately. Please come visit us again as it will be warming up soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A bit pricey but you get what you pay for.
Very convenient so you can walk up to town, shop on market Street, grab a bite to eat, stop at one of the pubs and walk back without using your car. Go for a walk or run across the street on the Burlington Waterfront Park.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. Service is prompt and friendly.
***they charge $10 a night for parking but if you stay Saturday, leaving Sunday it can be free, just do not pay Hilton in advance as the adjacent garage is public***
Will will stay here again next time in area.

Room Tip: Winter: ask for city view as it gets dark early and you cannot see the lake. Summer: lake view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We agree our location is the best in town. Once you park everything is within walking distance. We hope to have you back soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Check in was incredibly easy and fast, the room was spectacular, the food/bar yummy and inviting. The location, right in downtown Burlington, was perfect for my early morning meeting. The staff is super friendly and guest-oriented. I highly recommend this Hilton. A+

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for the A+ rating. Our team here in Burlington takes great pride in providing outstanding Guest service.


Jeff Webb
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
797 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
712 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £99 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing