We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lifesaver During Bad Storm”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Yakima, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Lifesaver During Bad Storm”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed here first week of Feb. 2013 after dropping son off freshman son at Middlebury College. Plane flight canceled due to "Storm Nemo" but this hotel had a "stranded traveler's rate" which was a livesaver as I could not fly out for another 4 days. Free airport shuttle, staff was over-the-top helpful and friendly, offering to put a refrigerator in my room and informing me of interesting things to do on a daily basis. Bar tenders popped my microwave popcorn every night! Very comfortable room with beautiful view of Lake Champlain, mall next door, art galleries and restaurants within walking distance, and science museum/aquarium right across the street. What could have been an unpleasant 4 days stuck on the opposite side of the country from home became a mini vacation of relaxation. Will definitely stay here when visiting son over next 4 years!

Room Tip: Definitely love the lake view room over Lake Champlain, I was on floor 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle3301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Burlington. I am sorry the storm delayed your travel but am pleased our team help provide a mini vacation. I look forward to meeting you in person while you visit your son.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    512
    305
    145
    77
See reviews for
433
527
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This just does not seem like a real Hilton. The internet didn't work anywhere in the hotel. There was no executive lounge. The room was very cold and would just not warm up. Instead of a proper combination safe, the room came with a very old key-operated safe stuck at an odd angle in the bottom of a closet. It was very hard to get my laptop in and out of it, and I was nervous about keeping track of the key. The room was dark and dated, and the bathroom was tiny and cold. There was no fridge or minibar. The service at the front desk was lackadaisical. I'm sorry to sound so negative, because I really like the Hilton brand. But, this hotel just doesn't seem like it's truly a Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ktravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy being my guest. Our teams top priority is to provide comfort and care for our guest and have them depart with wonderful reviews to share. I truly hope that you will return as my guest.

Sincerely
Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Chose the hotel based on it's location for shopping and dining as well as a base for day trips to nearby ski resorts. Stayed 3 nights and was very happy with all aspects. Check-in was seamless, all staff was helpful and friendly, front office/concierge staff provided good recommendations for dining options.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98765432111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Burlington. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Our location and team of Hospitality professionals are the best. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Booked last minute hotel room here during the winter break and loved it. Got upgraded to corner rooms and nice lake views. Also if you are going skiing or boarding its a nice spot to chose for nightlife and any northern vt ski resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Letsbefrank_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. You are right we are a short drive to some great snowboarding. We hope to see you again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid-February and were very pleased. The complimentary shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us directly to the hotel. Check-in was smooth and the staff was extremely friendly in helping us find a nearby restaurant. The sofa sleeper wasn't made up but a staff member came up nearly immediately to make it up for us. The room was tight with the sofa sleeper open but both that and the king-size bed were very comfortable.

The hotel is in an ideal location for downtown, the lakefront, and the University of Vermont.

Breakfast was fine--fairly standard--with again, very friendly staff. My only complaint there was that there was no herbal tea. Very small detail!

We arranged for the shuttle to take us to the airport but when we got downstairs, the woman at the front desk that day told us that the shuttle had gotten delayed at the airport but she had already called a cab that would take us at no charge. Nice personal service and we were very appreciative.

Will definitely stay here again if our son chooses to enroll at UVM.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for this nice review of our team here at the Hilton Burlington. We enjoy receiving this kind of feedback as we take so much pride in our guest service.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I want to commend Ashliegh at the Front Desk on Sunday, Feb. 24 for exemplary customer service and sensitivity far above and beyond my expectations, or indeed anything I have received during my many experiences staying at Hilton, Hyatt, Westin and comparable hotels.
She responded with extraordinary compassion to a difficult situation that arose when I was checking out and attempted to use a Gift Card that my ex-husband had given me for the purpose of taking my son to a hockey tournament. The error was not Hilton's, and by explaining the situation clearly and offering a complimentary breakfast so I could afford to feed my son after I had to cover an unexpected room charge, she resolved an unfortuante and upsetting situation with positive results for my son. I want to express my gratitude to Ashliegh and to let Hilton's HR folks know that Ashliegh's strong interpersonal skills and ability to resolve situations quickly are a tremendous asset to the organization and HIlton's guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for letting us know what a great job Ashleigh did while checking you in to our hotel. She is a great person to work with and truly cares about all of our guest.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Rooms were clean and comfortabe. Thermostat was a bit confusing, but worked. Full cooked breakfast was great! The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Can walk to everywhere. Get a room that overlooks the lake. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drewson1, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. I hope that you will return as my guest again soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
653 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
752 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing