We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great locaton ... unappealing Room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great locaton ... unappealing Room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

The location is very good. It's near the water and a short walk down the hill from the very interesting Church Street. The building is large and has great potential, but it's a little out of date. Our particular room (101) was poorly laid out and in serious need of refreshing. We had asked for a rollaway bed to accommodate our teenager, so we speculate that this unappealing room was the only one that could handle that. In any case, we felt the experience was not up to Hilton standards. The service we received was uninspired, but then the whole North East of the country was in the middle of a long heat wave, so that was understandable ... after all, we were feeling pretty hot and uninspired ourselves. Nothing particularly wrong with this Hilton, and I wouldn't tell people to stay away, but we were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edojidai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to inform you that we have a major renovation scheduled later this year. I hope to have you back as my guest so I may show you our upgrades.

Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    474
    276
    124
    64
See reviews for
379
482
49
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed a night here last week after having been bumped off our flight. We had a beautiful and very clean room overlooking the lake on the 7 th floor. Supremely comfortable beds and pillows ( a rarity in IME) w/ very helpful and friendly staff. Is a bit of a drive from airport but view and locale worth it. Not happy that the hotel "lost" their shuttle driver ( truly -front desk told me they didn't know where he was) but they did pay for the taxi we had to take from the airport ( was he off drinking? That's the image that came to my mind ) and the hotel should have called me when this problem arose instead of leaving us cooling our heels on the curb -we waited 40 min before I finally called. They have a pool which is not featured anywhere on their website which I found strange and we never did get a chance to see.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I assure you that the issue with the Van Driver was nothing more than a communication breakdown with my team.

Thank you again for your feedback
Jeff Webb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Anyone from the health department in Burlington? Inspect these restaurants? I am soooo [--] disgusted. Don't worry about me eating breakfast here tomorrow.

Had a fabulous end to our evening. Grandma and Grandpa watched the baby, while we had scallops and dessert. Except for the bleeding guy standing at the bar next to me. He asked for a towel and then kept tossing his bloody towel on the bar every time he came up to get something. Right next to my plate. I finally asked the bartender to wipe down the barn with disinfectant. The guy came up again and tossed his bloody rag down. I asked him to please get a band aid. He said he asked for one. I said why do I have to deal with it then? I asked him to please have some class and keep you bloody towel away from my food.

His answer to the bartender? This woman is getting ready to go to jail. Wow, Burlington the place they can lay bloody rags around at the bar in the Hilton, but you get threatened with going to jail? Wen to the front desk, security told us to go to our room. The resolution, dude apologized and got to stay at the bar...We on the other hand had to finish our evening while he got to bleed and drink. Awesome!

I only stay at Hilton's, my impression of the Hilton in Burlington VT? 350/night to rub shoulders with white trash who think they are smart and important. Educated yes, intelligent no, classy not!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LangleyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
In review of our manager’s report I understand that a guest cut his finger at the bar and that some miner first aid was offered. I apologize that you witnessed this and found it offensive. Considering your review is more about the injured guest then our hotel I am not sure how to respond besides thanking you for your feedback and wishing you a good day.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I arrived late at night so I missed the shuttle which was ok...I guess I expected the shuttle to run regardless, but as I saw the size of airport and town it made sense. The rooms were clean and spacious. My room seemingly had space for a fridge or some amenity...the space was there but empty...:-) The water needed to be running for a while before it got warm though...:/ Beyond that the lake view across the street was fantastic and soothing after a long day of travelling...:-) The service was great albeit calling the front desk early in the morning results in no response...:/ It was a short business trip but a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy wonderful Burlington Vt.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I came to this Hilton without a reservation but was treated like a four star guest. A beautiful room with a view of Lake Champlain and a decent room rate. Would definitely stay here again. Downtown in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank jcmac125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hi Jill,

Thank you for writing this great review about the Hilton Burlington. I look forward to having you back as my guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed there the night before leaving for our flight the next morning. When we arrived we had a really odd shaped small room that is situated next to the elevators. I figured I can handle this it's only one night and we leave the next morning. The longer I laid there the more you noticed that you can hear everyone getting off and on the elevator and thought I won't be able to sleep. We left to walk around town and grab dinner and when we came back we asked the front desk if there was any way they could change the room.
Seannan, who was at the front desk, tried to accommodate us but they were sold out for the evening. There was one room left that someone had smoked in and they were trying to air out but it was bigger and had a lake view. Will took us up to take a look at it and it was great.
Seannan also offered us full breakfast.
Overall, the location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing and got a good night rest for travel the next day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Seannan, especially, handled our issue perfectly. We're looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay away from rooms that end in 14. example, room #414 is next to the elevator and is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for letting us know that your room worked out well. Seanan is a A+ player on our team who is a true hospitality leader.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Hilton in Burlington was fabulous. I would definitely stay there again. It was in a great location. Very clean. The receptionist at check in was very helpful with a list of things to do and restaurants to dine at for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We look forward to having you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing