We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great Staff”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“Great Location Great Staff”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The Burlington VT Hilton has a superb location on the waterfront in easy walking distance to the city's center and a superb staff. The rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained, and pleasant with excellent amenities at a very good price. My only serious gripe with the hotel is that the Internet service is weak and erratic. The greatest strength of the hotel, though, its staff, which are outstanding. Particularly notabloe are Eddie, the bellman, and Justin, the bartender.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay. Eddie and Justin are great team members. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team.
Jeff Webb General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    512
    305
    145
    77
See reviews for
433
527
61
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed our stay both times we were there. The Bed was ultra comfortable and the breakfast we had far exceeded other breakfasts we have had in the past.
We stayed over the weekend as part of our Shopping trip in the Burlington/Essex area.
Our entire stay was enjoyable even though it was just a weekend.
We didn't really have much time to stay in the rooms as we were mostly out shopping
We'll definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Burlington. We have one of a kind shops here and I am happy that you enjoyed them.
Jeff Webb General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

After having a very open dialogue with the hotels general manager about the pool not being complete, he and his staff made sure to take extra good care of me during my stay there. We had a fantastic stay with a beautiful lake view room. For $10 extra, we were given parking, which is Burlington is a small price to pay to be able to walk around Church Street, even in the rain. The accommodations were great. We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton.

Room Tip: A lake view room is worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you this review of the Hilton Burlington. I appreciate your follow up regarding our pool renovation. With this nearly complete we will have a new pool for you to enjoy on your next visit. I hope to have you back as my guest soon.
Jeff Webb General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We visited University of Vermont during spring break. The hotel has a beautiful view of the lake, is in a very convenient location; restaurant is within walking. We will stay here again to visit the college kid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yu-Lin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. We love to hear from our guest on Trip Advisor .

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

After staying in different hotels over the last few weeks, this Hilton did not stand out. The place just seems cold and old to me. It has no charm or warmth. The service at the front was very good and the breakfast was good but my room was no better then a Hampton inn. I was in my room and trying to go to sleep but the odd part is I can see into the next room because there is light shining underneath my door...I don't like this thin barrier between the two rooms and having to put a towel under my door. After traveling so much and working out at different facilities this Hilton had the worse gym we have seen...there were actually a couple of people that walked into the gym area, shock their heads and walked out..it's small, dirty and has very little equipment. Once again a Hampton inn or low end hotel has better..was rather surprised how weak the gym area was and dirty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly enjoy hearing all the positive feedback that our guest share. We also take this feedback constructively and use it to always improve in what we do.

Jeff Webb General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We just spent the weekend at Hilton Burlington. We loved the central location. Got a lake view room which had a beautiful view of Lake Champlain. Watching the sunset from the room was spectacular. Would highly recommend the upgrade to a lake view room. The front desk staff was very pleasant and efficient and took care of all our needs. I would return back to this property for sure.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senshipra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We have a great team and location that makes this hotel the best place to stay and see Burlington.
Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barre, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I cannot say how wonderful the staff at the Hilton was last weekend when I celebrated my 60th birthday. A speical thank you to the wonderful Taya. She went out of her way to ensure everything was perfect. Also, a big Thank you to Valerie and Eddie who treated us special. We booked the presidential suite on the 7th floor. Plenty of space for all with a beautiful view of Lake Champlain. The renovations look great. I cannot wait for the patio to open. Thanks to all who made this a memorable event.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday at the Hilton Burlington. We hope to have you back for many more.

Jeff Webb
General Manager Hilton Burlington VT
jeff.webb@interstatehotels.com
802-859-5034 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
654 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
753 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
671 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing