We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive hotel and marvelous location”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impressive hotel and marvelous location”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Burlington for 3 nights and it is just a really impressive hotel. Being located at Lake Champlain is a great plus point. This is a wonderful place for a honeymoon, a vacation with friends or family, or even a business trip. The hotel is just a few blocks from Church Street where you can find absolutely fantastic local food and also do some shopping. Other attractions are also close by or a short drive away. The University of Vermont has a beautiful campus and is also just a few blocks up.

The hotel itself is really well-maintained and has great facilities. The rooms are spacious and reasonably priced. We also appreciated their environment-friendly approach to save water.

Room Tip: Needless to say, ask for a room with a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KamranZahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Burlington and equally delighted that we got to be a part of it. The Hilton Burlington is dedicated to providing outstanding service and promoting sustainability in whatever ways we can. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the near future. We value our guests's feedback and I truly appreciate you sharing your experience with me and my team. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    495
    293
    138
    72
See reviews for
405
503
58
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our trip to this year's professional meeting was delightful in part because of the outstanding service at the Hilton along the Lake. Under remodeling, so the indoor pool was not yet ready, we received a good bargain price and with my Hilton Honor's Gold card, my room was changed from by the non-pool to a top floor room with a Lake view. The staff, with one exception, each went out of their way to be of special service to me and my wife who has special needs, which were met every time with grace and skill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M2380TUmarkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for this outstanding review of the Hilton Burlington. Our team loves to get this kind of feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Vermont is overwhelming with its scenic views, tasteful restaurants, night life, and little shops that you can find most everything you are looking for and within walking distance. My first impression upon my arrival at the Vermont Hilton was the beauty of the hotel itself. I was quite impressed with the staff’s friendliness and willingness to please attitude. I highly recommend getting a lake view room. I looked forward to watching the sunrise and sunsets from my room window overlooking the lake and mountains. What a sight to take in. I am looking forward to my next stay....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review of the Hilton Burlington. I look forward to having you back as my guest soon.
Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Burlington, Vermont Hilton is strategically located overlooking Lake Champlain. It is just a few blocks from a mall, restaurants, and a Ben and Jerry's. Amazing vacation location and experience. It is also located just a few blocks from the University of Vermont, so there is a lot of youthful activity. There are at least two Outlets within a couple hours drive and the scenery is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for this great review of the Hilton Burlington. Or location and service is what makes us the ideal place for business or pleasure. I hope to have you back as my guest soon.


Thank you,
Jeff Webb General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I left my phone charger in the room, but the housekeeping department couldn't find it. I called every day for five days before someone called me with the news. Five days I had to wait; Clearly it wasnt' very important to them. Also, housekeeping did not replace the coffee or creamer that I consumed, and did not even clean the coffee maker, leaving the old coffee filters in the maker. Entering the hotel you understand it is a business hotel, as it is vacant-looking without a lot of asthetic quality. The pool area is not worth the visit. Bathrooms are tiny. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the view from the front of the hotel of Lake Champlain, which is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the review Brenda. I am sorry to hear about your lost telephone charger. I am also sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Housekeeping service you had received. I will be sure to review this with my team.

Thank you,
Jeff Webb General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We checked into a full occupancy hotel, the first weekend kicking off their 'high season' of series of college graduation weekends. You would expect at the HIGH RATES charged that the hotel would have made an effort to enhance their property; both inside and out. Especially considering this was their opening weekend.
The front entrance boasted two huge plant containers featuring dead plants left over from the Holiday Season. A dead plant inside the main foyer as soon as you enter the foyer. How much would a few cases of pansies cost to at least make an effort of "we're happy you chose the Hilton", vs the Marriott next door.
The 'business center' is lacking. No effort to make sure everything is functioning.
Complimentary morning coffee lacked luster, and don't expect a complimentary muffin.
Requested a dinner reservation made, arrived at restaurant and found it wasn't.
The staff is very personable and friendly, but could use a little 'customer service' training, like using their names when answering the phone and yours when you call in. They must have caller ID.
However, in general they were Very responsive to requests. But property management seems to be on complain base and not preventive mode.
Hotel doesn't have comment cards, and was told General Manager likes Trip Advisor for feedback.
FYI- GM, if I were a meeting planner I wouldn't feel comfortable booking an event here if your lack of attention to detail is any reflection on other departments.
Loved quality of bed and pillows. Great water pressure in shower. And the view is incredible.
Why don't you have on demand Movies and just basic TV channels with HBO?
A hook outside shower and on wall in front of sink would be a big help. As well as a wall mirror above the desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrhagy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for providing all this feedback. We truly enjoy all the great reviews we get and also appreciate recommendations and suggestions such as yours.

Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed with a group of friends in town celebrating a birthday. We rented the 7th floor Presidential Suite and attached sleeping rooms. Views of the lake are simply stunning and well worth the additional price.

Rooms were comfortable, although the suite is showing signs of age, scratched tables, watermarks and general scuffs and dust. It is a nice space for entertaining, only downside was the Kitchenette does not come with a microwave, but seemed like a staple that should have been in the room.

Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are small but adequate. The lobby and restaurant have recently be updated and are nice. Staff, especially Eddie and Valerie were helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Lake Views are worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff W, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for this nice review of the Hilton Burlington. We pride ourselves on our guest service and we enjoy getting your feedback.
Jeff Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing