We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very disappointed and I'm not hard to please” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Burlington
Hollis, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed and I'm not hard to please”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a weekend stay and it was pretty dissappinting, and I don't ask for much. The worst thing about the room was the mold on the window frame. And there was a lot. It was across the entire bottom of the frame. The headboard was also disgusting. It takes a quick wipe with a cloth and that should be standard when cleaning the rooms. Very, very gross!! I was also very annoyed because we had our "do not disturb" sign on the door because our son got sick while we were there and didn't want him to be woken up from from his naps. Turns out that they don't care. We left to grab lunch and when we came back, the sign was gone and our room had been 'cleaned'. In addition, upon check on, we were told the crib that we requested was in our room. It was not. The Hilton is extremely over priced for the poor quality. We checked out a night early to go home because of our son being sick. After one night (paying for two), I will never go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank patsfanjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I am very sorry to read about your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We hold a very high standard of cleanliness here and wish for our guests to be comfortable so I can certainly understand your disappointment. All the feedback we recieve is taken seriously and constructively and we will certainly have substantive discussion and training regarding this response. I want to thank you very much for sharing this experience with me. Please feel free to contact us here at the hotel with any questions or concerns. I truly hope that we are able to get a second chance with you and your family and have you with us again. It is always our honor and pleasure to try and make it right for our guests in whatever way we can. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    464
    272
    122
    64
See reviews for
369
468
49
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have always enjoyed staying at Hilton Hotels, so we decided to use 100,000 of our honors points for our two-night stay. It was a lot, but I thought worth it for my husband with Parkinson's who hadn't been away for a long time. We were guaranteed a room with a roll-in shower for a handicapped person, but at check-in were told that there were no such showers available. In addition, the air conditioning didn't work. Consequently, my husband was extremely uncomfortable and couldn't wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank dlOrah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I am so sorry to read about the error in your room type. Hilton Brand hotels and indeed the Hilton Burlington take ADA compliance very seriously and we want to make sure that our guests receive appropriate and comfortable accommodations. I am truly sorry that this was not the case during your stay, and with the addition of a problem with the air conditioning I can certainly understand your frustration and disappointment. I hope that we are able to have you with us again so that we can make it right and show you just what kind of service our team is capable of. Please feel free to contact us with any other questions or concerns about this stay. Feedback is so important to us and we always want to improve in whatever way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location within short walking distance to marina, farmers market, and Church Street Marketplace. Checked in with Tyler at the front desk, who was wonderful. Very friendly, and extremely helpful with directions and helpful hints. Justin at the bar was also great, and entertained us with a magic trick. Had a great room with an awesome lakeview. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Top floor lake views are super.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srlucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for your special recognition of our team members! You are quite right about them and we know how lucky we are to both Justin and Tyler on our staff. I am very excited to share this review with them. I'm so happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in Burlington and I truly hope that we are able to host you here again and show you what other magic tricks we have up our sleeves! Thank you for this feedback and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed at this Hilton on a number of occasions and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and ready and the staff is great. They treat me as if they have known me for a long time and I always feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you so much for this positive review of our hotel! We have a great team working here and it is such a joy to see them recognized here. We love having return visitors, it is so great to get to know our guests. I hope that we see you again soon and that you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Burlington last week. The room was fine. Clean. Quality appointments in the room. Front desk was nice. Great view of the lake. There is a great place to take a run or nice walk by the shore. Would recommend. If you are a sports fan, there is no NESN on the cable selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baseball39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I am so glad that your trip to Burlington was a good one! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff, they will enjoy reading this. I'm a sports fan too- so we just might have to look into some new options of NESN. Thank you again and I hope we have you as a return guest soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just stayed one night and was very pleased.Walking distance to Church street.College town atmosphere.Lots of shopping and restauranats.The hotel and view of lake Champlain just beautiful.Room was perfect just like all Hilton properties.Service always top notch if staying in Vermont make Hilton your choice you will never be dissappointed!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for lake view side!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donna p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
It was such a joy to read this review! I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay in Burlington but even more pleased that you chose to stay with us here at the Hilton. We need to provide top notch service because all of our guests are truly top notch- it is a pleasure to be of service and it is so rewarding for our team to see the results in TripAdvisor reviews like this one! Thank you so much for this feedback, I hope we see you again in the near future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent the long weekend here and found the views to be excellent (got a room facing the ocean - the other side - not so great). The area is great to walk through and nothing is far away. Prices are a bit high though, you don't really get any special services to justify that part of the costs.

I would recommend it - it was a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view - more expensive - but well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oelfkedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for offering this review of our hotel! I am so glad that you got to take in the beautiful view of Lake Champlain that can be seen from our lakeview guest rooms. Burlington is such a fun city and so busy and active during these summer months. We are so happy to be able to share that with the guests that stay here! Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing