We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hilton Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Burlington
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great location near Church Street downtown Burlington. Loved that I could walk to restaurants and shopping district. Room had a beautiful view of lake and mountains. Staff was friendly and attentive. Everything you would expect from the Hilton brand of hotels.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Burlington is certainly a pedestrian town and we love offering guests a place where they can easily walk to all the nearby attractions. I am so pleased that you had a nice visit here, thank you especially for your kind words about our team. Hopefully your travels will have you returning to us again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    495
    293
    138
    72
See reviews for
405
503
58
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Now THIS is a Hilton! We made our reservations 5 months before our 21st Anniversary trip through the Northeast. Our 7th floor lake view was totally awesome. Wish I could post pics of sunsets. A couple of hours before sunset, the university students, parents with small children, seniors with canes, walk down the steep hill to the the beautiful park & walking trail along the banks of the lake. The Hilton is large, yet you are treated as if you are their only guest. Rooms are large with plenty of outlets for electronic devices; beds comfortable; showers strong spray; large flat screen HD TV that kept Hubby happy in between touring events. Elevators are fast; parking is $12/day, but in a garage that is easily accessible from the 3rd floor mezzanine (well worth it in rainy weather). Halls are so quite due to plush, thick carpeting. Pool & large whirlpool was delightful with plenty of tables & chairs. The hotel has nooks of seating scattered throughout that allowed me to sip coffee & view the lake while Hubby snoozed. But my favorite spot was the outdoor gas fireplace that was light every AM & every evening. Green Mountain coffee available every AM. I could go on & on...bottom line...just stay here and you will know what I am talking about. Best hotel choice of this trip!

Room Tip: Pay extra for high floor, lake view. Room 713 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinemamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
What a joy to read about your experience of our hotel! We have the unique pleasure in the hospitality industry to provide people with a home away from home. It is an incredibly rewarding experience for us and I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit here, with some coffee on the catio! Thank you very much for sharing this with me and I hope that we get to see you again very soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for two nights and I will say second night much better then the first and all because Zac who works the front desk. He was wonderful.
I truly enjoy this hotel and location, however do NOT get a room on the 1st floor. Those rooms are next to the generator, and unfortunately on July 19th the air condition for our floor was turned off by another guest (not the Hilton's fault). So between being loud and hot, the first night was not the greatest ~ until Zac stepped in and changed our rooms and comp us a drink. It was like the heavens opened up.
First and foremost, I love this location, the Hilton has bikes you can use, walk to Church street, the staff friendly, comfy beds, room clean, nice bathroom and when Zac changed our rooms the view was amazing.
When you book your room, I highly recommend paying extra for the view. Its worth it & if you have a problem your go to guy is Zac. So helpful and kind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for providing us with this review and particularly sharing your interaction with Zach. He is a great addition to our team and does amazing work. We are lucky to have him and it means so much to us in the hospitality industry to be recognized on this forum. We will celebrate his success and make sure that this praise does not go unacknowledged! Thank you again for these great comments, I hope that we will have you with us again soon and that you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I came here originally for business and was fortunate to get an upper floor room on the Lake side. When I opened the door, the sunlight streamed in to reveal sparkling Lake Champlain in all her glory. The large ferry boats pull out from just below the hotel, and the entire time I was there (almost a week) the lake was dotted with sailboats of all sizes. On my first day the sail boats were joined by the mad rowers of a huge dragon boat race.

The room's floor plan was comfortably laid out with no wasted space and the decor was spare and modern with a dreamy bed. The very tall headboard (ceiling height) had installed reading lights and allowed me to read the complimentary papers without having to get up and turn off a lamp. The one cup coffee maker produced the desired strong libation on demand.

On the last day of business, my wife was able to join me and as I had found some fresh flowers for her at the local farmers market, their bright colors popped against the neutral palette of the room, her exclamation of delight confirmed this room was a good choice.

The hotel is a close walk, uphill, to Church Street and the quaint shops, restaurants, and coffeehouses of downtown Burlington. (Yes, there is a busy Ben and Jerry's here in their HQ town) and some amazing organic nosh spots: New Moon, was a particular favorite and the Farmhouse Tap & Grill was worth the extra pennies. The marina, nautical museum and launch place for the Spirit of Ethan Allen III are all literally just downhill. The linden trees perfume the waterside area and add to the enchantment. The hotel's location couldn't be more central.

The laid back vibe, the adoration of the organic, the glorious sunset views over water, the modernist architecture of the hotel itself- all combine to add to this hotel and city an almost West Coast feel to a beautiful and historic New England town.

Well worth a return visit!

Room Tip: If you love a view, choose the Lake side. The sunsets are spectacular and reason enough to stay her...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joyful W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
I thouroughly enjoyed reading this review. It was quite poetic and I think I could not have described our beautiful lakeview location any better! I might even steal some of your lines from time to time! I am so glad that your business trip was able to be extended into leisure and that your wife could join you! Thank you so much for offering this lovely feedback. Hopefully we will see you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable with easy access to the downtown area (and Church Street). The flavored water in the lobby was a nice touch. I enjoyed the outdoor bar area with the fire pit, but it did close fairly early. My only complaint was that the walls were a little thin in the rooms. I could hear my neighbor's tv clearly in my own room. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 175ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Burlington really is a great town and we are hoping to always match that greatness here at the Hilton! I am so glad that you had a nice visit with us and that you enjoyed our outdoor "catio" portion of the Mounted Cat Bar! Thank you for this positive review of our property! I hope that your travels bring you back to us soon and that you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is not good we booked into a room in the executive floor the view of the lake was good that's the positive the bathroom was small and the wash hand area was also small only room for one person, there was not much information in the room regarding menu's for the room service I had to go down to the bar to order. Breakfast in the morning was poor to say the least I have stayed in many Hilton Hotels around and this was the worst breakfast on the first morning the bread and bagels had run out also the bacon and sausage we had to ask for butter and extra coffee, on the second day we sat in the executive area and it was terrible there was no staff on to take our order we had to go into the main restaurant to get someone to take our order the fruit juice was left out on the side which also was empty and covered in fly's. The customer service at the desk was good but it does not compensate for the small bathroom area or the bad breakfast.

Room Tip: My room was 607 had good views of the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orangeCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you so much for offering a review of our hotel. We are dedicated to constant improvement and upholding the impeccable standards of the Hilton Brand. I am sorry to read that the experience did not live up to what I have come to expect from our hotel and the team that is working here. Needless to say comments like this from guests are taken both seriously and constructively so I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with me. I hope that we get to have you back and get a second chance at a first impression. Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Burlington VT for a weekend in August and had a very enjoyable stay. Because the weather was gorgeous for our stay we decided to pay extra and upgrade to a lake view room when checking in. At the end of the stay there was some confusion when we got our bill because I had thought we would paid $10/night for the upgrade, for a total of $20 extra and not $20 per night. The room was clean and comfortable with a spectacular view of Lake Champlain. I was disappointed there was only 1 comfortable chair to sit in to look out the window at the view, despite there being plenty of room for 2. Also, shades that dropped down from the ceiling would have been convenient since the sun was frequently high in the sky and in our eyes. Shades that lowered just a bit would have preserved the view without the glare. Balconies to the outside would also be better. The bathroom was also clean and updated but the sink area was tiny and barely had enough room for 1 person at a time. The location was very convenient - easily walkable to both Church Street and the waterfront. Overall, I would probably give the hotel 3 bubbles if not for the amazing view and convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPMA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffWebb2014, General Manager at Hilton Burlington, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
I am so happy you got to take in the beautiful view of Lake Champlain from your room during your vacation in Vermont. We are so lucky in our location to have easy proximity to Church Street and a truly incomparable view. I so appreciate you taking the time to complete this review of our property because learning about our hotel from a guest's perspective is truly invaluable to us. We want to continue providing the best possible service and accommodations to our patrons and we love it when you tell us how! I hope that we get to host you here at the Hilton again soon and that you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Burlington

Property: Hilton Burlington
Address: 60 Battery St, Burlington, VT 05401-5299
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between scenic Lake Champlain and the awarding winning Church Street Marketplace, Hilton Burlington is your perfect destination. Voted the “healthiest city in the US” 3 years in a row by Men’s Health Magazine, Burlington offers a wide variety of dining, arts/entertainment and outdoor activities. Take advantage of the city’s 14 mile lakeside bike path or rent a boat and take to the lake. Stroll along Church Street Marketplace and stop at one of the many locally owned restaurants and pubs for a bite to eat and some people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Hotel Burlington
Burlington Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing