We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go off the beaten path down to Pine Street - Great Bakery”

Great Harvest Bread Company
Ranked #54 of 242 Restaurants in Burlington
Restaurant details
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Go off the beaten path down to Pine Street - Great Bakery”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Some of the best bread and baked goodies I've ever eaten. Be sure to check out the Café Mocha Biscotti.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewJerseyTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    12
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plattsburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I go here ever time I'm in town! My husband and I often stock up on bread when we go. I've never had a bread, cookie, or sweet that wasn't amazing from here, and the small food counter is equally amazing! Everything is just so fresh and delicious!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShellRock09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bread is too dense. I could make bread like this.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

There are lovely slices of free samples when you visit. I wish for lighter loaves. I do love the challah bread because it is so dense, even though that is not the way it is supposed to be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank See_Vermont_Soon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I work down the road and frequent here for lunch. It's always delicious and love the slice samples while I wait. Favorites include the chicken salad sandwich and simple grilled cheese. Only complaint is the extra charge for tomatoes and cukes on my chicken salad sandwich. Other than that, great place all around!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dalyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, yummy bread and cakes”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Walked in at 3.10 when lunch was finished but the girl happily made us some sandwiches which we really appreciated. Bread was just perfect and the cakes delicious. Too much to choose from though ( what a huge dilemmma!)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alicecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing