We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Family Summer Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
From deck looking south
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From deck looking south
Roadside view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
From deck looking south
Roadside view of house
living and dining space facing lake
looking toward sunroom
Sunroom toward living room
Sunroom with vintage Heywook Wakefield furniture
Bedroom having adjacent 1/2 bath
Kitchen faces east, great morning light
granite counters installed 2014
Recently renovated main bath
Main bath
Guest bedroom 2
Lakeside master bedroom
Sunset taken March, 2012
From southeast side of house and garage
Lake view of house, March 9, 2014
June 2016
Sunset on June 19, 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burlington, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owner Jack was easy to deal with, communicated quickly and effectively, and described the house / location perfectly. Our week at the cottage was spectacular. Even in late July, daytime and evening temperatures were easily managed by opening the windows and allowing the lake breeze to flow through the house.

Views of the lake were great both morning and evening! We spent quite a lot of time in the water both swimming and in the kayaks / canoe. With swimming, water shoes are necessary because of the stones on the lake bed.

We had great access to the local park / beach just up the road from the house; to Swanton and the local Hannaford supermarket, the Saturday farmers market in Swanton town square, and Maple City Candy; and St Albans with another supermarket, Walmart, and small shops and restaurants (along with another beautiful town square).

Our day trips to Montreal and to Burlington were simple to get to because of the location relative to the highway. The bike riding from the house isalso great! Maquam Shore Road is part of the Champlain Bikeway!! I rode both the Missisquoi Rail Trail a couple of time and several other rides on the road, and each of them was spectacular. There is information at the house detailing the bike riding in Vermont, the wildlife refuge on the lake, and activities in Franklin County and around Vermont. Jack and John have an extremely well set up house (you really need to just bring yourself and some food), plenty of activities at the house and within easy walking or driving distances, and a fantastic location overlooking the lake. I am looking forward to more vacation time here in the upcoming years (one week was just not enough time!!).

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Israel
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
underhill vt
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
8
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing