We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuck”
Review of My Little Cupcake

My Little Cupcake
Ranked #3 of 11 Bakeries in Burlington
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: bakery and casual eat-in dessert restaurant
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Gave this place a try 3 times and each time was so disappointing. The cupcakes are so DRY!!! Each flavor we tried was dry... So many varieties of flavor but all dry and so not worth the cost. Very expensive for what you get. I'd rather make delicious cupcakes at home than waste my money here. Yuck

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolavt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Size - Do Your Mouth a Flavor!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

These little cupcakes are a delightful size!! One cupcake equals two bites (give or take). They are not crazily overpriced (given the cupcake fad...). And the 2 we have tried so far (4 more in our box) are TASTY!!
The staff was pleasant and polite. The bakery was clean and trendy looking.
Try them - everyone needs a little cupcake in their lives!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PriusGirlVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I picked up 6 mini cupcakes at My Little Cupcake. Pretty store, friendly staff, and a nice display. The flavor combinations were interesting: Pink Champagne, Salted Caramel, etc. They do a nice job with cupcake presentation. That's where it ends. The cupcakes are VERY dry. Perhaps that's why they're so liberally frosted? I was disappointed. Eight bucks for cupcakes that really weren't impressive in any way is way too much money to spend. You'd be much better off making your own cupcakes or going to the grocery store to pick up a box of Hostess or some other mass produced item.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gluten free cup cakes whoopee!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great place for a wide variety of cupcakes. My wife is wheat/Gluten intolerant and so this was a delight for us both to share cupcakes and coffee together.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummi Cupcakes”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I was in Burlington for a very short period, but I will never forget my experience at this cupcake shop. The mini cupcakes are just so addictive... they have many options and they are way so tasty and most important fresh. I loved the mini red velvet, it was just melting on my mouth and the cream cheese frosting was just amazing.
If you love cupcakes you should def make a stop here!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed My Little Cupcake also viewed

 

Been to My Little Cupcake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing