We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lux-Bohemian and Historic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lux-Bohemian and Historic”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My daughter and I stayed at MADE INN VERMONT during a recent trip to check out Burlington and the University of Vermont. The Inn is on a main street right near the university and is in a magnificent high-Victorian building rich in detail and of huge scale. The interior looks to be recently re-decorated with wit and style - it manages to shake off some of the formal aspects of the architecture to make it more contemporary and comfortable. We found the bed and bed linens to be very luxurious and the bathroom to be spick-and-span clean and generously stocked with toiletries. Breakfast featured local products - Cabot cheese eggs, maple bacon, Greek yogurt from a Vermont Dairy. We wouldn't have minded spending more time at the Inn as there was abundance of great vintage reading materials and games. We're eager to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBellock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
345
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Just got back from 2 nights in Burlington where we stayed at the Made INN Vermont. Wicked cool place, attentive hostess, great board games/books, excellent breakfast and an overall warming feel. Bathrooms were separate from the rooms, so not sure why other's would find this an issue. It's a Bed and Breakfast. B&Bs I've been to are big houses, sometimes with 1 shared bathroom! Each guest here had a private key-locked bathroom, so not an issue for us...

Otherwise, very nice stay. We stayed in 904 and can't complain. Spacious enough for a cozy evening. Comfortable bed. Nice little fridge with goodies and snacks.

As for Burlington, what a nice little town. GO EAT AT Trattoria Delia! Excellent food!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

What an absolutely incredible place! My husband and I just celebrated our 12th anniversary at Made INN Vermont and it was hands down the best trip we've taken together! It was like falling in love all over again! Everything about the Inn was amazing! The food was always delicious, the rooms are so beautiful that I didn't care if we even stepped foot outside, and the hostess was extremely accommodating! Everything inside the house is so spectacular and the lake views are like buttercream frosting on a perfect cupcake! The proximity to beautiful downtown Burlington is also an incredible bonus! It was so easy to ride bikes to downtown and return to the Inn in the evening. We are already planning our next trip and I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Pros: The location is ideal, and you could walk to the main center of Burlington easily. The house is also beautifully restored, and everything is very clean. The bathroom was quite cold, so taking a bath in the tub wasn't as luxurious as it sounds.

Cons: The breakfast was mediocre, the hostess was very friendly but perhaps too pushy at times, and the bathrooms are all separate from the bedrooms. I found myself listening to see if anyone was in the hallway before exiting my room. This arrangement might be more ideal for some couples but not others.

Summary: All in all, it was a nice place to stay. However, for the price ($285 per night, including taxes), I would have expected a more luxurious room.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DDEPLACH71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Califon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The moment we walked into Made INN Vermont we were surprised and delighted! Our host could not have been more accomodatng and her artistic eye for beauty and attention to ever detail could be seen everywhere. Our room; 904? was fun, playful and full of comforts and yummy treats! Should we return to Burlington Vermont, this is the only place we would want to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonkelly323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a surprise....and delight....cozy, warm, well-located, intimate, and all the snacks are made from local maple, and all the furniture from local craftspeople....It made my Gold List: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LfF2p2E8CII

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardjbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and we were glad we did! We stayed in 903, the smallest, for two nights and were comfortable, warm and relaxed the whole trip. The owner is very thoughtful and brought us apple cider and snacks to our door knowing that all we wanted to do was relax in our rooms. The parlor is a great place to have breakfast, which is made to order and fresh each day. Our flight wasn't leaving till the late afternoon so the owner graciously let us lounge in our room and then the parlor till we wanted to go. Thanks so much for everything!! We hope to be back when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing