We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing & Relaxing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing & Relaxing Stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just got back from our long weekend in Vermont at Made Inn Vermont. We had the pleasure of staying for 2 lovely nights at this wonderful B&B. Linda has created a beautiful Inn with gorgeous & comfortable bedrooms, bathrooms and general areas. From the hot tube to the widow's walk, there are many relaxing & comfortable spaces to really feel like your on a luxurious vacation. The Inn is spotlessly clean and in beautiful condition. The location is perfect to walk to the downtown. Linda had fantastic recommendations, and was such a wonderful host. She was so accommodating, and such a lovely woman! She is so kind and creates an amazingly comfortable experience. The breakfast was outstanding, truly 2 of the best breakfasts we have ever had. There are snacks and drinks available at all times, which was so nice! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anp0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
345
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved every moment of our stay. Linda is so warm and helpful and her attention to detail amazed us. The rooms are lovely, the ambience is perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. You will truly feel cared for in the most wonderful way. We are already planning a next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodPillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My son and I were visiting the University of Vermont and stayed at this wonderful inn, which is walking distance from the university as well as Church Street. It's an experience rather than simply overnight accommodations. We arrived late but were still welcomed at the door and showed around the marvelous home that is filled with unique design touches and gorgeous art. If you stay, plan to spend some time looking around the inn -- it's well worth it. Even my 17-year-old son loved the place and wants a wall in his cave painted with chalkboard paint! We stayed two nights and had to be out the door before regular breakfast service. Linda went out of her way to ensure that we were treated to a yummy breakfast. The refrigerator in the rooms filled with drinks and snacks are such a nice touch. I'd highly recommend staying here...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: There's no bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLD711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited Burlington for a mid-week stay and decided on Made Inn Vermont after looking at many lodging options. I'm SO glad we chose to stay here. We were met at the door and given a quick tour of the house, which is beautifully decorated. We spent quite a bit of time on the property just looking around the library, playing some of the board games, and, even though it was cold outside, enjoying the hot tub. We were given some great suggestions of local breweries and restaurants to visit, which we did later on (thanks Casey!). We stayed in room 904, which was great and had a super comfortable king size Temperpedic bed and record player. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and Linda saw to it that every need was met. She was so welcoming and really made us feel at home. We can't wait to return again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tj2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My partner and I had *such* a wonderful one-night stay here while we were visiting the area looking for housing (we're moving to Burlington in a few months). The hospitality at Made INN Vermont is unparalleled and the food is amazingly delicious! We'll definitely, definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

What a great place! We came for a college visit and absolutely LOVED it. From the moment of reservation - a special e-mail arrived with all instructions for late check in. Even though we arrived late - the inn keeper LINDA was welcoming us at the door. The property itself is like nothing I had ever see before. A mix between a Paris apartment, a Brooklyn brownstone, Stark's minimal Hudson in NYC with the dash of Vermont love and warmth. A historical home renovated with the latest in design and amenities. Every detail has been catered to. Extra comfortable bed, robes and even pajamas(!) provided in your room. Delicious breakfast - Linda served us freshly made orange juice. Many choices, unlimited options for coffee, tea, juices, local maple flavored organic yogurt ... just incredible! please see pictures. Tip - taste the local beer that Linda offers - Heady Topper - when i went to get a six pack at the local supermarket they said: It only comes on Tuesdays and is gone by the middle of the day. And of course there is a hot tub....

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
Green Features: Local foods served, I really enjoyed my maple flavored yogurt
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Made INN Vermont for a quick getaway and were amazed at all the details the innkeeper thought of. Everything from pajama bottoms and luxurious robes to vintage games and LP's to explore. The inn was quiet and the bed super comfortable so we got a good night sleep and woke up to one of the best breakfasts we have had at an inn - beautiful fresh berries and high end Greek yogurt, fresh pastries, and a egg scramble with black bean salsa, grilled peppers and onions, Vermont cheddar, maple bacon, and perfectly crisped potatoes. The innkeeper could not have been more welcoming or concerned for our needs. And, if you're in the area, a visit to the Farmhouse restaurant in town is a must - and it's within walking distance of the inn. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChathamFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing