We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Character and Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rolling Hills Estates, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Character and Hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

On a road trip through the Northeast my wife and I spent two nights at this interesting B&B. The house has been made into a wonderfully artistic, slightly quirky residence. The lower floor comprises a large sitting area (with games, books, music, etc) and a large, eat-in kitchen. Upstairs are four rooms with detached but private bathrooms (pick which you want when you check in). All are lovely and clean and appointed for everything you might need for your stay. There's also a great view from the belvedere atop the house, where you can sit and play chess as the sun sets over the lake. The location is fine, just a few blocks' walk from downtown with its many restaurants, shops, etc. If we're in Burlington again we'll certainly look to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBJeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    17
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
76
336
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife, daughter and I recently spent a night at Made INN Vermont in Burlington on our way up to Quebec City. Unlike many "traditional" places we've stayed in New England, this B&B has wonderfully eclectic decor and a really fun, laid-back vibe. Linda greeted us with sangria and ice cold "Heady Toppers" (a hard to find Burlington IPA) and showed us to our room, which had a floor to ceiling blackboard and a view of Lake Champlain! Our bed was extremely comfortable as was the roll-away for our daughter. Among the unique features of the Inn are a widow's watch with a spectacular view, an awesome collection of vinyl and a nice garden with large hot tub. Breakfast was cooked to order with delicious southwest style eggs, maple bacon and home style potatoes, plus fresh fruit, yogurt and granola. Our only regret was only having one night there so we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobv_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Victorian house itself is beautiful, I could have closed my eyes and pointed at anything to find something that was intriguing. Filled with vinyl records, board games, decorative art, and fun things to look at. The rooms were decorated very well. Hospitality was something that you just cannot buy, we had Linda not only suggesting us places to eat, things to do, but also very good suggestions of what to eat, how to get there, how to enjoy and maximize the stay. These are things that money just cannot buy. Special requests are gladly accommodated, I had reserved the Porch at the top floor for an hour, and it was done!
The breakfast had creme-brulee french toast! Everything organic, and Fresh!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balaji G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just home from a road trip - first to Burlington, then on to Boston. Made Inn Vermont was the highlight. This place boasts warmth and character like no other accommodation. Its beautiful, clean, full of stunning artwork, amazing energy that makes you want to touch everything there. Beds are gorgeous, playing records was a blast. The inn keeper is absolutely part of the charm. We enjoyed the hot tub - even in the rain! The breakfast was better than any other meal in 4 days of travelling to fine restaurants. Remember to climb up to the widow's peak for a look and a sip of sangria. Thank you Linda Wolfe and staff. I am already planning my next visit. R

Room Tip: All rooms are so gorgeous and unique - there is not a bad choice in the place.
See more room tips
Green Features: Local foods primarilyorganic used...absolutely perfect.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just got back from our long weekend in Vermont at Made Inn Vermont. We had the pleasure of staying for 2 lovely nights at this wonderful B&B. Linda has created a beautiful Inn with gorgeous & comfortable bedrooms, bathrooms and general areas. From the hot tube to the widow's walk, there are many relaxing & comfortable spaces to really feel like your on a luxurious vacation. The Inn is spotlessly clean and in beautiful condition. The location is perfect to walk to the downtown. Linda had fantastic recommendations, and was such a wonderful host. She was so accommodating, and such a lovely woman! She is so kind and creates an amazingly comfortable experience. The breakfast was outstanding, truly 2 of the best breakfasts we have ever had. There are snacks and drinks available at all times, which was so nice! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anp0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved every moment of our stay. Linda is so warm and helpful and her attention to detail amazed us. The rooms are lovely, the ambience is perfect, and the breakfast was delicious. You will truly feel cared for in the most wonderful way. We are already planning a next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodPillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My son and I were visiting the University of Vermont and stayed at this wonderful inn, which is walking distance from the university as well as Church Street. It's an experience rather than simply overnight accommodations. We arrived late but were still welcomed at the door and showed around the marvelous home that is filled with unique design touches and gorgeous art. If you stay, plan to spend some time looking around the inn -- it's well worth it. Even my 17-year-old son loved the place and wants a wall in his cave painted with chalkboard paint! We stayed two nights and had to be out the door before regular breakfast service. Linda went out of her way to ensure that we were treated to a yummy breakfast. The refrigerator in the rooms filled with drinks and snacks are such a nice touch. I'd highly recommend staying here...you won't regret it!

Room Tip: There's no bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLD711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,443 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 204 S Willard St, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing