We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Eclectic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Made INN Vermont B&B has raised the bar by which we will measure all Bed & Breakfasts. Modern amenities and cozy accommodations accent this beautiful 1881 structure. The owner, Linda, is welcoming, informative, and fun! The location is ideal. The breakfasts offer countless options, are undeniably hot and fresh, and utilize Vermont's local farm-fresh ingredients. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the front porch, where we were served fresh-squeezed orange juice and hot, fresh coffee and tea.

Our stay was romantic, relaxing, clean, and easy. All kinds of travelers would enjoy a stay at the Made INN Vermont. There is something for everyone. The INN reflects a positive nature that is present in all things Burlington.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Absolutely adored this place. The food was spectacular and the bed was SO comfortable. Loved staying in the comfy room and relaxing in the different common areas. Linda was a wonderful host! Loved all of the old games and record players.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astreng6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Made Inn Vermont was the perfect choice for our time together. The house itself is really cool and Linda took such great care of us. It has all of the comforts of home. It is clear that they have thought of everything to make peoples stay terrific. It is located less than a mile from Downtown Burlington. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I knew I'd love Made Inn Vermont and its proprietess, Linda, the minute I encountered the website. I wanted to dive into each picture, and so I did. My family's recent visit exceeded expectations, from the local beer and sodas offered to us right away as we sat down in the living room, to fresh Sangria in the jacuzzi a bit later, free local yummies in the room ("included" not "free" Linda kindly corrected) and amazing books, toys and interesting and beautiful things everywhere, placed so perfectly but not too precious. I was so comfortable I fell asleep on the couch reading with a cup of tea, waking up not long before a bounty of delicious breakfasts were offered up, from eggs made to order, to delicious French Toast to bagels and Montreal lox, all served with local maple bacon. Yum! Loved every minute, thanks Linda!! Great location for exploring Burlington, will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephTBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Me & my friend were in town for a June weekend wedding. We chose the b&b because of its walking distance to downtown Burlington main street, shops & restaurants. Also, I thought it would be nice to stay somewhere less traditional and more Elle Décor. The owner Linda was very helpful and friendly - she makes the best sangria. Breakfast is made to order and there is a lovely breakfast spread of fruits, granolas, teas and coffees. Rooms are stocked with snacks and chocolates. The mini fridges are stocked with Heady Topper which is according to friends the best craft beer in VMT. There aren't many rooms so it was nice and quiet. After travelling from Montreal, it was nice to take advantage of the hot tub in the backyard. Loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeINNVermont, Owner at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Vanessa416,

Thank you for your kind and considerate review. We are looking forward to hosting you in the near future. I'm writing this response to make clearer the service of Heady Topper for our future guests. Our mini-fridges are packed with many non-alcoholic beverages, but we don't stock our mini-fridges with Heady's - just one if not consumed at check-in. We offer a choice of a Heady Topper, a glass of homemade sangria or wines as a welcoming "let's start the Vermont Vacay" as part of the room fee - in our All-Inclusive Service @ Made INN Vermont. So, return back to our 'Elle Decor downtown style' Inn and enjoy again a drink on one of our expansive Victorian porches, or in one of our private back palm gardens and start another exceptional Burlington vacation with us.

See you soon,

Linda Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The inn keeper makes sure you always have everything you need! We stayed in 903 for our 5th annicersarry and it was SO cozy and romantic. The bed is out if this world comfy! Great experience! I also loved all of the refreshments that were offered! And breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Made In Vermont during my son's orientation at UVM. Linda greeted us and showed us around including the beautiful widow's walk and an amazing view of Lake Champlain. She brought us delicious Sangria and all went well from there! The bed so comfy!! Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
690 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, 204 South Willard St between Maple and Main, Burlington, VT 05401-3903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: £162 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing