We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast Experience Yet!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burlington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Burlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay at the Made Inn. The host & owner Linda, is very friendly and hospitable. The house is beautiful, well kept, and is very thoughtfully decorated with things of visual interest. The rooms are very unique as well, I really liked the one I stayed in which was stocked with a record player and all sorts of classic vinyl. The morning breakfast meals were also quite delicious and enjoyable. Linda also leaves all sorts of great snacks & drinks for the guests to enjoy at their leisure. There is no stone left unturned at the Made Inn, when it comes to making your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible!

I also loved how conveniently close that the Inn is located to downtown Burlington. I did not have to get in the car anymore once I was at the Inn. I was able to walk downtown within 5 minutes and get access to all the great dining and nightlife. When I got back from enjoying myself, I made sure to relax in the private outdoor hot tub area. In the morning, waking up to a delicious breakfast was just great!

The only thing that could have made it better is if my fiance was there to enjoy it with me! Her flight ended up being cancelled and I had to enjoy the two days by myself. I know she would have loved it and next time we are in the area we will be sure to visit Linda and stay at the Made Inn once again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalebWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Spent a lovely five nights at Made INN Vermont earlier this month. Linda is a gracious, fun, and generous host. Our room was comfortable, especially the bed. The breakfasts were ample and delicious. Proximity to downtown made it easy to walk to nice restaurants, the farmers' market, and the lakefront. Plus, the house is lots of fun to explore, with the widow's walk, the hot tub, and all the eclectic design touches. It's the kind of place we'll recommend to good friends.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We received an email saying how much MadeINNVermont had enjoyed having us a week before our visit and asking us to rave on TripAdvisor. It was an ok stay, clean, etc. But the rooms were cluttered with furry teddies and rabbits and vinyl records and musical instruments. A goth feel encouraged by the manager's wikkan style. Very, very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OwenJFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadeINNVermont, Designer, Owner, Innkeeper--Barista & Vermont Concierge at Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear Owenjflanagan,

Our apologies for the confusion, we had a new trainee make an error, click a button and the wrong letter was sent to you, and a few others this week. It’s regrettable, but we hope it didn’t burden you too much, as you are the only one writing of this.

Our website: madeinnvermont.com offers a true representation of our INN. We are offering history decorated in whimsical style: vinyls & players, teddies, musical instruments, vintage games, toys, original contemporary art and whatever else we think adds funk, charm, & fun elements for a stay.

Linda, the INNkeeper/Owner/Designer isn’t Wikkan, she does wear black a lot, but more correctly, she has a guru in India

It’s great your stay was OKAY, as it appears you had no idea as to where you were staying; we’re presuming you didn’t book your stay, someone else did?

Please feel free to call and speak with Linda, if you like to further discuss your stay. -Linda



____________________________________________________________________
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience.®
. . . . . . . . “ V i s i t V e r m o n t A n d G o C r a z y! N o b o d y W i l l N o t i c e.”
. . . . . Burlington is the  "F o o d i e P a r a d i s e" of Vermont. Take a cow to lunch.
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Come to our INN and come out!
~“NEW BREED OF HIP INNS” by NYTIMES Travel & Leisure, 2015: Urban FUN!~
____________________________________________________________________

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Made INN Vermont while we were in town for a wedding. It was much nicer staying at a B&B rather than once of the more generic (and overpriced) Burlington hotels. The beds were super comfortable, with wonderful soft linens, all the rooms were plenty big (we stayed here with two other friends, so we got to check out their rooms too), and the rooms/bathrooms were very clean. The decor is very eclectic, as other reviewers have said, but it's fun to take it all in! One thing to note - the bathrooms, while all private, are not connected to your room, so you do have to walk down the hall. I know some reviewers said that the rooms were loud, but ours, facing the street, was quiet at night when we closed the windows and turned on the A/C - so we had no trouble with noise. Also, the innkeeper was very conscious of other resting guests, kindly asking us to use the back stairs when we got in at night, so as not to wake anyone up. It was very thoughtful of her to look out for the other guests and easy for us to use the back stairs.

Breakfast was delicious (especially the maple bacon) and drinks and snacks were unlimited, including Heady Topper, which is pretty much impossible to find these days, so it was wonderful to have a few cans included with our stay! If you're looking for a boutique type hotel, with a little more social engagement with the innkeeper, unlimited Heady Topper, and comfortable beds, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lottieeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

An eclectic and comfortable, well appointed B and B in the heart of Burlington, within view of the lake from the top floor. Management was friendly, outgoing and professional. Linda Wolf is personable and funny, and a hands-on manager of her Inn. Breakfast service was splendid and entirely unexpected as we were departing at an early hour, well before the regular breakfast hours. The room was comfortable, and the entire experience thoroughly enjoyable. We have since recommended this place to others in our circle.

Room Tip: Ask management according to your needs to describe and recommend the best available room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarilynandArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I planned stayed for 1 night on our way up to Montreal/Niagara Falls for our honeymoon. We found Made Inn through tripadvisor and had to check it out based on the great reviews. I must say everything lived up to the expectations. Located in the heart of Burlington, there was easy access to restaurants and bars in the area (if only it wasn't raining we would've walked into town instead of taking the car). The service was fantastic, the food was excellent (best maple bacon I've ever had), and our bed in room 906 was like sleeping on a cloud. We had just gotten married a couple of days before, so we were mostly looking for a place to recover and sleep, so we did not make use of most of the amenities, like the hot tub. Linda, the "Inn-Keeper" as she introduced herself, was seemed a little eccentric, but it really just added to the charm of the place. We will definitely be back in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The INN is very small and private. It's beautiful, well-laid out, and close to downtown. We loved our hostess- she's a bit outrageous, says anything, but really it's entertaining -- actually she's quite funny. The food, even though we hear the inn is without their cook who's on vacation, was excellent anyhow, and the help, seemed very supportive and thoughtful. We had one of the large front rooms, and it's true they are doing construction across the way, but we shut our window, put on the fan, and we heard nothing. It's a very quiet INN, considering how B&B's tend to be not so - it really was quiet. Also, we loved the drink service of Heady Toppers, the garden hot-tub and breakfast on the Victorian front porch. Very relaxing, great service, friendly atmosphere - and aesthetically just gorgeous, very trendy - we couldn't ask for more.
We are looking forward to our return.

Room Tip: Our room (904) was very sunny in the afternoon and very comfortable with a king-sized Tempurpedic be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
797 reviews
1.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
710 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Made INN Vermont, an Urban-Chic Boutique Bed and Breakfast

Address: 204 S Willard St, between Maple & Main Street, Burlington, VT 05401-3903 (Formerly Made Inn Vermont)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Burlington
Price Range: £153 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Selected "2014 TOP TEN ROMANTIC INNS"by I Love Inns, ranked among the "TOP FIVE VERMONT HOTELS" by Richard Bangs, Travel Editor for the Huffington Post, and "TOP TEN N. AMERICAN WINTER DESTINATIONS" by Chase Sapphire's TABLE & TRAVEL Magazine..... We feel we offer the best Inn in Burlington. "Come for the Design. Stay for the Experience." Trademark...... Escape from the ordinary at Made INN Vermont, our new urban-hip boutique B&B is a Victorian landmark, ideally located in downtown Burlington in an classic New England historic neighborhood;just a few steps to University of Vermont, Church Street Marketplace, Fletcher Allen, and a short drive to Burlington International Airport..... A new chic petite-hotel offering four guest rooms in an private sanctuary with first-class amenities: sumptuous beds, indulgent hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, unforgettable views & Heady Toppers...... The Inn's trendy hipster style is fused into this 1881 classic Victorian architecture with Vermont craftsmanship. The atmosphere and ambiance are bound to remain in every couple's memory..... Our sumptuous, fresh breakfast is made of local farm fresh to table, sustainable foods, cooked to gourmet perfection..... And our First Class, 5-Star Service (self-rated that is) offering for luxury & romance start with the stunning panoramic views from the INN's 4th floor cupola, secluded gardens and under the stars, year round hot-tub, as well as a number of options for customizing romantic packages..... For those spontaneous get-away bookings: we are just a quick get-away drive offering breathtaking views of Vermont from Boston and Montreal; and just a quick get-away-flight from D.C. And N.Y. Everything here calls for you to relax, unwind, rejuvenate and be happy.....Family, and Pet Friendly. Offering Welcoming Heady Toppers, Switchback Ale, Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream, Green Mountain Coffees and many other Vermont specialty foods as our theme is "Made in Vermont". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing