We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bread!”
Review of Klinger's Bread Co

Klinger's Bread Co
Ranked #95 of 239 Restaurants in Burlington
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
525 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Bread!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We needed a quick bread fix and picked up a sourdough baguette - really delicious with a thick crunchy crust and a soft interior. Now I want to go back and try some of their other breads!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrific bakery, decent soups/sandwiches!”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The bakery, breads, coffee, sandwiches and soups are truly delicious here. Best of all, when you sit at one of the small tables (underneath a Parisian neighborhood mural) you get to see, behind a glass wall, workers putting shaped loaves of bread into a huge brick oven, then reaching in with enormous flat paddles retrieving 8 loaves at a time and putting them into another of the four vertically layered compartments of the oven. It is like watching a mesmerizing dance, moving the loaves from one heat to another then taking them out browned to perfection.

The pastries are delicious, the varying types of breads, absolutely delicious. The pricing is cheaper than buying the breads in area grocery stores.

Do go - an insider's haven for a regional delight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingwriter101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Buy the soup!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Yes, their bread is top notch, but buy some soup! Locally made with fresh ingredients, seasonal (sometimes chilled soups, but mostly hot). I was amazed by the consistency of the quality and am a regular customer. They say their soup chef has been the same for nearly 20 years. You can buy larger-sized take-home quantities, and can special order over the holidays. Also, if you're a ginger-lover like I am, don't miss their ginger scones! YUM!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IngaGaminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
141 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Spectacular Maple Oat Walnut Bread”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I absolutely LOVE the Maple Oat Walnut bread. It is dense with a slightly sweet taste. It is excellent for toast with butter and dipped in egg for french toast. It is my absolute favorite bread, Klinger's sells to local stores and they are always at the Waitsfield Farmer's Market. I am assuming they probably go to others as well. Given the choice between any of the bread at Red Hen Bakery and the Maple Oat Walnut from Klinger's, I will choose Klinger's every time. So good......yummmmm

Helpful?
2 Thank squashirt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great bread. The sesame...”
Reviewed 27 April 2008

Great bread. The sesame semolina is incomparable.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Klinger's Bread Co also viewed

 

Been to Klinger's Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing