We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A breath of fresh air!”
Review of Hotel Vermont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Vermont
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our first time staying at Hotel Vermont. What a nice experience! It is unlike any other hotel where we've stayed. The staff is so friendly and eager to make your stay enjoyable.

The hotel is energy efficient and strives to be greener than your typical hotel. We loved the filtered water and sparkling water dispenser in the common area for our floor. You get your own bottle to fill. There's also a Keurig coffee maker. You have coffee mugs in your room to use.

The bed was comfortable. I got warm with the down comforter on the bed but my husband loved it. It was spotless and exceeded my expectations. Definitely worth the money!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KentuckyKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vermont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We invited internationally known landscape photographer John Paul Caponigro, come for two days, and speak for one to VPP, Vermont Professional Photographers. The staff gave us 110% on everything we needed.

Location was superb, with windows, or sunlight screens, for lecture hall. Lunch outside on the patio with views of Lake Champlain complete with delicious cold cucumber soup, salad with a wine dressing, either a beet pesto or smoked turkey sandwich, gluten free bread as needed, home made cookies, lemonade, coffee, artisan tea.

The night before 7 of us joined JPC for a dinner to delight any food lover, was locally grown. Our waitress timed serving our food, and everything else beautifully.

JPC and another photographer both said staying there was 10 star. You just wanted to dive right into bed and stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBatesVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

After a windy day on Lake Champlain my friends and I became stranded in NY. We called Hotel Vermont to help us set up a cab. The hotel went above and beyond giving us a variety of options to get us to the hotel. When we finally arrived at the hotel we were thoroughly impressed by the aesthetics of the hotel, the friendly staff, the stunning, clean rooms, and dining options offered. In addition the hotel has high-class amenities and a perfect location. We loved our time here and are planning to come back soon. I can't say enough wonderful things about this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This place is top notch and excellent for a new hotel. Run down:

Positives:

Rooms – very well designed, well appointed, and great use of space. Most of the amenities were made in the US – I love that sort of thing. A nice touch, and probably a pretty good rev stream, you can buy some of the products in the room.

Wireless – excellent, no problems.

Food – really good and local sourced where available.

Staff – awesome, really friendly and on top of everything.

Parking – garage is connected to the hotel and is easily accessible.

Awesome add – a really cool ice and drink station on every floor.

Negatives:

None really. Maybe just that you are a few blocks from the main street area w/ all of the restaurants. But you are closer to the lake so it is pretty much a wash.

Stay here for personal or business – it is a really great place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowingtheEquator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Locally sourced food. Courteous and efficient staff. Convenient location in downtown Burlington. Easily walk to attractions, shops and Church Street.
The rates and food prices are way above average. But this is a place to put on your list if you're coming to Burlington to visit or if you live nearby and want a wonderful place to celebrate.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cindy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is only 1 year old so everything is new. Location is very convenient between the lake and Church st. . The self-parking is easy and inexpensive..$8 a night. Decor is interesting tho the room we had could use some color. Bathroom was large and modern. There are bicycles in the lobby for guest use. We did not eat at Junipers but it looked attractive both inside and out. Staff were very friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had planned to stay two nights in early June. On arrival we were delighted by the location, public spaces and our excellent room with precious Lake Champlain view. On our second day we tested the service levels as a result of an accident (outside and completely unconnected to the hotel) which left me requiring medical help. The manager and his staff could not have done more for us, for which we are truly grateful. The silver lining was that we extended our stay. The location is a very short stroll both to Church street and the waterfront, with easy and reasonably priced covered parking adjacent. Rooms are very contemporary with quality furnishings, very comfortable beds and great light. Filtered still and sparking water, hot drinks and apples are available all day on every floor, and we appreciated the washing and drying facilities for guest use. We loved Burlington and Hotel Vermont was the icing on the cake.

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room with a glimpse of the lake which was perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,599 reviews
2.3 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vermont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vermont

Address: 41 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £158 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Vermont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vermont is downtown Burlington's only independent LEED Certified hotel. Hotel Vermont offers 125 guest bedrooms, 2,700 square feet of function space, and two outdoor terraces with views of Lake Champlain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vermont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing