We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice over the past two years. Both were week long visits with kids - most recently 6 & 10yrs. old. This is a really nice facility and has great access to the harbor as well as the church street area and the mall. There is great shopping, dining and sightseeing without even needing a car. The parking garage is expensive and kind of a pain right now due to some construction, but it is so much better than fighting for a parking spot around town. We have not used the restaurant or bar area, but the pool and exercise room are great. They also offer cookies in the evening which are always a big hit with my kids. The staff at this hotel are absolutely wonderful and really go above and beyond to make your experience perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amymlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Burlington Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked room 602, a spa lake view room - it was a big room with a comfy bed, separate seating area, desk, fridge, coffee maker, big bathroom with huge spa bath, separate shower and lots of towels. Good free wifi in all areas.
Breakfast $10 for All American, very good. Good gym on lower ground floor, next to a small laundry - free powder & Bounce from reception.
Car parked in hotel car park adjacent and luggage trolleys are available.

Room Tip: Go for a Lake view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

After a horrible experience at the Sheraton in Burlington in March, I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott while my son was attending orientation at UVM. I was very pleased with everything! The staff was very helpful and most pleasant. My room was clean and very comfortable. I stayed 3 nights and was happy with housekeeping each day. We had a buffet breakfast that was perfect 2 of the mornings. The hotel staff was also very accomodating and kept our bags after check-out while we finished sight-seeing before the flight home. The location could not have been more convenient, with bus stops out front and a short walk up the hill. I would definitely recommend requesting the lake-view-- well worth it!!! After this trip I am happy to say " I love Vermont (in the summer)!!"

Room Tip: The lake view is well worth it!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have stayed at this property probably a dozen times and the location cannot be beat. It is walking distance to the pedestrian mall and dozens of great restaurants, also with a lake view. The hotel management is very accommodating and they have warm cookies at the desk every afternoon and great coffee in the lobby every morning. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed, as are the rooms. Not all rooms have tubs, so ask for one if you prefer over a shower. All the rooms have great desks, coffee makers, flat screen TVS and the hotel itself is more up to date than the Hilton across the street. Convenient parking in the garage connected to the hotel. Only complaint is that they should have safes in the room and they do not.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better, as are those with lake view. There is construction next door while they b...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Our stay was overall, a really nice one. Check in was friendly and efficient, and we even got help with our bags. Parking turns out to be easy, in an adjacent garage with direct access to the hotel. Our room, on the ninth floor, had a view of the mountains to the south and a good portion of Lake Champlain. The location of the hotel, almost on the lake front, could not have been more convenient. We could walk to Church Street shopping, the Lake Walk, and our restaurants. Our room was quiet, well-equipped, spacious, and the bedding comfortable. As in many courtyards we stayed in, the breakfast buffet was well-equipped. This was the first stop on our driving vacation- and we were glad we made this hotel our first stop.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a high floor- you may get a view of Lake Champlain as a bonus!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCArchT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We usually stay at Marriotts, as we are reward members. I did look at other options, because this is an expensive Courtyard....but there weren’t many comparable alternatives in Burlington. It’s a small town, not sure why it’s priced like a big city hotel. That being said, hotel deserves it's #1 ranking
Hotel has a great location, overlooking Battery Park & the lake. Hotel is very clean and the new Courtyard Style. Very nice bar in the lobby. The front desk staff couldn't have been more welcoming or more helpful!
Room was a nice size & again, very clean. Also, we have feather allergies, and our Marriott profile requests feather free rooms. This was the first hotel this year, that actually checked us into an already feather free room! Very nice, to not have to call housekeeping :).
There is some construction in back of the hotel...so ask for a room up front....trucks woke us early.

Room Tip: If there's still construction behind the hotel, ask to be up front, close to Battery rd.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadWarrior0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The hotel was very quiet when we were there - late May - so we got a good price and a free upgrade to a lake-view room at the front end of the hotel. Very comfortable, spacious room, and very clean. Couldn't really fault it as a functional modern hotel. Not far from downtown Burlington and very near the lake. Good if you get a decent rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boringmiddleagedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
671 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
759 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
676 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £138 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing