We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay at Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Stay at Marriott”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Marriott Burlington Harbor is a lovely hotel-very comfortable-nice water view rooms-accommodating staff-great location-easy walk to town center. Highly recommend-definitely request water view rooms. Breakfast is a bonus.

Room Tip: Request lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    269
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
193
297
24
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quechee, Vermont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Overall, there are no really huge negatives to this place. It was clean, the view was awesome and the staff friendly. However, it just didn't seem to warrant a total price of $271 (lakeview room was $237 with a AAA discount, $8 for parking in the adjacent garage, state tax, city tax). For this price, I guess I was just expecting more. The bed was comfortable, but nothing spectacular. The room was ample sized and there was an in-room coffee maker which was nice as the weather was dreary and cold. The bathroom was the best feature of the room. It was huge, with a complimentary hairdryer to use (although in our room, it had not been cleaned and contained the hair of a previous guest). The toilet paper was rather terrible for a hotel of this pricetag as well, rough and one ply, I'm sure it's some sort of "green" initiative, but it felt cheap and like notebook paper. There was a decent sized fitness room, and the pool/spa were nice - clean and the perfect temperature. I did find it weird that the pool area was at close to street level and passerbys could peer in through the windows at the people swimming and relaxing. And that was it, it was just eh. You truly pay for the location of being both lakeside and within walking distance to Church Street.

Again, I cannot say that I would stay here again, but that is just because I feel like you can really get a much better deal with more included elsewhere, and for much less money. I would have thought a breakfast, at least a continental, would be provided. But it wasn't (by contrast, we stayed at a $78 Comfort Inn the following night that had a waffle bar, eggs, cereal, coffee and toast - all included). Apparently there is also a manager's reception at certain times (one of which was during our stay) which included drinks in the hotel bar from 5-7, but the front desk clerk never made us aware of it, even as Marriott rewards traveler. Not sure if this would have swayed my opinion, but it definitely would help to make the price tag a little easier to swallow.

Room Tip: lakeview is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brtngrl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear brtngrl,


Thanks for your thoughts on your recent stay at the Courtyard Burlington Harbor. The managers reception , "social hour," is Wednesday evenings from 5-6pm, sorry that you were not made aware of it. I hope you have a chance to visit Burlington again , we do have many special rates and packages during the off season (November-March) that you may want to take advantage of for any future visit to Burlington.

Regards,

Joe Carton, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well we were pleasantly surprise how close we were from Church Street. We actually took the car to do a few steps and went back to bring the car since it was so close( I mean not even a 5 minutes walk ). Big room and bathroom, the peoples was really nice and we love the terrasse outside, after a day of beach - shopping and eating it was nice to just go and sit to relax.Since everything is so close I would not take the valet parking because we walk everywhere.

Room Tip: They only down side was that our room was near the elevator and we did hear it coming to our floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie-chouchoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We were in Burlington less than 24 hours but the hotel was great...friendly, helpful staff and big room. Breakfast was good. Easy walking distance to dining, shopping and activities. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whitethorn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012. Staff were very friendly at check-in and had multiple people ready to help us with bags/valet/etc. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. We felt like there was pretty good sound insulation as we didn't hear any noise from neighbors or doors slamming down the rest of the hall. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to both the waterfront and to Church Street, with all its shops and restaurants. You can walk to everything in Burlington from here which is really nice. The Hilton is right next door, but it looked a little rundown from the outside compared to the Courtyard. There is some construction going on in the parking garage next door, but it didn't bother us as it seemed to be limited to the hours between 8 am to 4 pm. We'd stay here again when we visit Burlington.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice over the past two years. Both were week long visits with kids - most recently 6 & 10yrs. old. This is a really nice facility and has great access to the harbor as well as the church street area and the mall. There is great shopping, dining and sightseeing without even needing a car. The parking garage is expensive and kind of a pain right now due to some construction, but it is so much better than fighting for a parking spot around town. We have not used the restaurant or bar area, but the pool and exercise room are great. They also offer cookies in the evening which are always a big hit with my kids. The staff at this hotel are absolutely wonderful and really go above and beyond to make your experience perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amymlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
475 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We booked room 602, a spa lake view room - it was a big room with a comfy bed, separate seating area, desk, fridge, coffee maker, big bathroom with huge spa bath, separate shower and lots of towels. Good free wifi in all areas.
Breakfast $10 for All American, very good. Good gym on lower ground floor, next to a small laundry - free powder & Bounce from reception.
Car parked in hotel car park adjacent and luggage trolleys are available.

Room Tip: Go for a Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
706 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
638 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Courtyard
Burlington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing