We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Business/Leisure Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2008

I recently stayed here for one night and everything was close to flawless. The room was spacious, had a nice view and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was large and bright. They also had a large HD television which almost convinced me to stay in for the evening.

The lobby has a comfy bar and lounging area. There is a charge for the breakfast buffet that seemed slightly high for what was provided, but not outrageous for an upmarket hotel. In the basement there was a modest-sized gym with high quality equipment. There is also a pool/hot tub that was adjacent to the gym.

Service at the hotel was very friendly and I was lucky enough to have a panaromic view of the lake (from the 7th floor). Based on my experience, I am highly recommending this property.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2008

Stayed 2 nights in May '08 and didn't want to leave! We've stayed at a ton of hotels and this was at the top of our favorites list! Got upgraded to room on 8th floor with amazing view of the lake and mountains in the distance. Hotel is brand new, super clean. Great big LCD TV. Great stylish modern decor. Great location, just a few blocks from the Church St. main strip. Wish it had a mini fridge.

We loved Burlington! Ate great food at American Flatbread (awesome organic flat bread pizzas and microbrews, great beer selection), A Single Pebble (chinese), The Red Onion Cafe (on Church St, awesome sandwiches), and Penny Cluse (brunch). Saw great music at Nectar's and a few other spots. Pick up free mag 7 Nights around town for restaurant reviews and happenings like live music, or you can see it online - http://www.7nvt.com

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank exchelente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

You can't go wrong with this hotel. Perfect location right near the Lake and close to Church St. Nice new rooms with flat screen t.v.s If you can spring for a view of the Lake it will be well worth it. I loved it and wish I was going back this summer.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank jerri_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

March in Vermont can be a dreary time; not necessarily when I want to spend a weekend in Burlington. But it is the month of my husband's birthday, so away we went for a weekend. The entrance to the hotel is non-descript, but once inside you're greated by warmth, and light from the large windows facing the lake. Check-in was a breeze, and our room on the fourth floor was stunning. Unbelievable views of Lake Champlain, modern and immaculate bathroom with shuttered window that opened into suite so views could be enjoyed, large room and pleasant sitting area. Location is within walking distance of everything, so the fact that our car was in a garage across the street was no problem whatsoever. Finally, Burlington has an attractive, modern, well-situated hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ParticularTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2008

Check-in: very good experience, friendly staff.

Room: Superb! Big, modern, nice big flat panel screen TV. No bathtub (which is fine with me, because who wants to sit in the "public" tub?). Shower stall is of open style, nice and clean, although you could get a little water out, but that's no big deal.

Have some view of the harbor.

Parking is the only little inconvenience.

Easy access to outside restaurants, within walking distance.

Nice bar.

Swimming pool is a joke. But no one uses it.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2008

Stayed there for the Vermont Brewers' Festival. It's very convenient to the park and a car isn't needed. The property is quite new, very well maintained, nicely appointed. Rates can be on the high side, but you can't beat the location.

It's also very convenient to Church Street marketplace, about 3-4 blocks up.

Pool + hot tub are nice too.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Southeast_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2008

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinelli101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
774 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
690 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £140 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing