We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed for one night only after flying into Burlington airport and splurged for a lake view room...the view was stunning, right across from the water but the sunset that night was so spectacular that we had to leave our room and head to the waterfront to soak it all in. Check in staff was friendly & knowledgeable about the local area and the location made a nice home base for wandering around the area for a day and a half. The room was clean down to the mattress (I always check) and we all slept soundly. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth it, if I went back w/ just my husband I would go for one w/ a whirlpool tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJeanneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

This wonderful lakefront location is quite scenic with many nearby amenities. The hotel is one of 3 which share a parking garage underneath the complex.
A short walk to Church Street, which is closed to traffic, gives you access to a range of shops, food and restaurants. The hotel is located across from the lake and there are plenty of shops and access to the Lake Champlain Ferries close at hand.
The pool and fitness area is small but well maintained.
The staff were friendly, helpful and a great resource for last minute items necessary for the wedding party, family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of the lake come at a premium, but they are quite wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancakesisters9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

If you find this helpful, please click helpful below.
-----------------------------------------

Location - located a few blocks from church st., however when its cold... You wouldn't walk it!

Rooms - tiny for an expensive hotel. Really not adequate. Typical other Marriott amenities - clean and up to date.

Bar - there is a great bar in the hotel, staff was excellent.

Gym- nice equipment. Not too busy.

Pool - looks small.

Parking - stinks! Difficult to get out of and costs 8$.

I would stay at the Residence inn in Colechester but they book up fast. The arrangement in where the lobby is in relation to the parking and rooms is just strange.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Tripking07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Decided at the last minute to do a romantic getaway to Burlington Vermont. Picked the Courtyard because of location near Church Street Marketplace. While the rate was not a bargain, it was a worthwhile indulgence for my husband and I. The room with a king size bed and lake view was boutique cute and very modern. Love the upgraded bathroom with walk in glass shower. Coffee maker and refrigerator in the room were nice since we brought wine. Walked in 5 minutes to Church Street. Pool and hot tub were very nice and we had it to ourselves. Staff was very courteous and helpful. While we handed over our car keys for valet parking ($12), I heard the desk clerk tell another couple that the gates leaving the parking garage would be open on Sunday morning so they would not have to pay if the self parked. Wish we were told that too. We had a great visit to the this hotel and would recommend it to families too since the pool is very nice. There are two other hotels right next door but one was $50 more expensive. So check out prices in area.

Room Tip: get the lake view. worth it for sunset and general viewing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend (MLK weekend) in January. Our room was nice and clean - linens were comfortable and space was roomy, with nice TVs. We had a nice view towards the lake. The room was definitely dated, and the shower door didn't connect to the wall fully, leaving a soppy mess in the bathroom anytime we showered.

Throughout the whole weekend, the staff at the hotel was wonderful. Everyone was very pleasant to deal with (despite how cold it was outside!).

My biggest gripe about the hotel is the $8/day parking fee. The fee wasn't mentioned to us until we received our bill. The problem with the fee is that the lot we parked in is a municipal lot that the Marriott has their label on (and spots cordoned off for). The municipal lot is free on Sundays and holidays - but we were still charged for all three days of our stay. From my understanding, we would've been charged the same if our car was on the street - this fee was to Marriott for their parking set up, not to the town of Burlington. Granted its only $24 in total, but the whole thing put a bad taste in my mouth - why wouldn't they be up front about that? No one ever mentioned it, so it made it seem sketchy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kweigand83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christian k, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear kweigand83,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, and also for your kind words regarding our staff!

I wanted to briefly discuss the parking fee. The parking garage is indeed city owned, the parking charge to our guests is in turn paid back to the city. In regards to parking on the street, there would be no charge from the hotel for this. We do apologize if we were unclear about this upon checkin.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Christian Kuzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott in Burlington over the recent Holiday week. We had a fabulous view of the lake but just as appreciated was the hospitality of the hotel staff. From the time we checked in until we checked out, every interaction with the staff was professional and friendly. Since we were there for almost a week we used the pool, fitness room, lobby, bar and restaurant - no complaints at all. Every request and question was met with an informed response and a smile. One of the most comfortable stays I have had at a hotel in some time. Although pricier than the neighboring hotels, I think it's worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor on the lake side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paris63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I am from Ottawa and Burlington is a pearl for me. Not only for the beautiful city, but also for the shopping possibilities (tax free for clothing). Marriott is always a good option, especially in the winter, when prices get cheaper (and Stowe hotels get more expensive). Location is great (Cherry St), service is terrific.
Rooms are spacious, quiet and very clean. Bathroom is very clean too. Restaurant is ok (not the best) but breakfast is kind of pricey.
Overall a great hotel and absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sefarebsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,652 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
785 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £130 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing