We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain with a local flavor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Chain with a local flavor”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice Vermont touches! Friendly atmosphere, clean, up to date bathrooms, very courteous service. You can walk everywhere from here. Easy access to Church Street the main pedestrian mall. Access to Burlington Square mall with a short walk that can be outdoors or through the underground parking in bad weather. Not so big you feel lost, yet private.

In the middle of the Hotel Vermont and the Hilton, making it a hub for activity. Quiet at night! A lake view room is a bonus, but this site is worth the stay with no view!

Room Tip: Upper floor, lake views. Odd numbers face south toward the lake.
See more room tips
Green Features: Vermont is just plain environmental! No more needs to be said. We care!
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    272
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
196
303
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've been staying at Courtyards for business for decades. Some are nicer than others, but they all usually follow the same template and are a notch below the Hilton Hotel. Not the case here. Beautiful new well laid out property, well maintained, and a friendly staff. I like the bar in the lobby. The restaurant was being renovated while I was there, but you can't really tell.

Burlington is not a big place and the location was ideal to visit the local restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Ma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the marriott at burlington harbor for a quick trip. I found the staff attentive, friendly and efficient. They were eager to help and nice. The rooms and hotel property were similarly nice, clean and updated. When booking central reservations gave us the wrong rate but when speaking to the front desk, they corrected it and have us the lower rate. As a cost-value, thought it was decent. Food service at the bar was quick and very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousTraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 years but haven't reviewed it. This time there was so much good to say, I had to take the time. Great view of the lake. Worth the extra money to book a high floor, lake view room. Updated full service restaurant on property looks very promising. There are also two really nice restaurants next door and all the Church St options minutes away (by foot). We had already made dinner reservations elsewhere but my husband was very impressed with his breakfast so next time we will try Bleu. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished but the part I like best is the support of local Vermont artists. Their work is on display in the rooms, hallways and lobby. Staff was excellent. We are pretty lazy so we made use of the valet parking, to us worth the $12!

Room Tip: lake view, high floor, top floor appears to have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKuzia, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ann043,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel, and our new restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Christian Kuzia
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel in the right spot. Close to great restaurants on Church Street with a great view of lake Champlain. Room was clean and front desk service went above and beyond. I forgot a few items for my trip and was able to shop at a Macy's that was located almost next door to the hotel.

I would stay here next time in Burlington.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Whoasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 649 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of this Courtyard is good as it's perched overlooking the lake and is on the edge of a busy and interesting downtown, but that is all that is positive about this Marriott property. The room was shopworn with scrapes on the walls and thick dust evident on the sill that 2 pictures sit upon over the desk. The beds were rumpled when we entered the room indicating a poorly trained housekeeping staff. Lumpy pillows. A stark and sterile room. Housekeeping knocking on the door way too early in the morning and disturbing our sleep. This property is clearly not up to Marriott standards and isn't worth the extra money to stay here over other Marriott properties in the area. As an elite rewards member, this Courtyard is a disappointment. It's clear that this hotel gets away with lower standards due to its proximity to the lake and downtown Burlington. Not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MaineTravel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKuzia, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear MaineTravel50,

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your expereince with us. We do strive to provide a clean and relaxing room for our guests, and it is apparent we were not able to provide you with that same expereince for your stay. The items that you mentioned are certainly not up to our standards, and this will surely be reviewed with the Housekeeping team to see why there was a break in our cleaning policies. I would be happy to discuss your expereince further if you wish, please contact me at 802-864-4700, should you like to speak in person. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Regards,
Christian Kuzia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location can't be better, Harbour across the street, with walking paths and restaurants. Macy's literally a 2min walk around the corner, and the heart of Church street is a 5minute walk away !Great welcome from staff at check in, so pleasant with constant smiles., made you feel relaxed from the get go ! We took a room with lake view, we requested a higher floor in our comments and it was noticed and honored :) really appreciated that. Got up to our room and the view was humbling, with sunset directly in front. (we are avid hikers of the Adirondacks and it was cool to just sit and admire the beauty of it all through the large window. Good size room, comfy bed, clean and quiet as well. Also loved the live acoustic guitar and double bass/Cello duet that played in the bar/lounge that Friday night. We didn't stay long but all the pieces just fit so well togeather, great atmosphere !

Room Tip: lake view a must ! Great sunsets !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunrise352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing