We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Arrived from NYC after a 9 hour train journey. Delightful helpful staff. Very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. Plug in bath not working - brought to the attention of Kyle, who in turn thanked me for bringing it to his attention. We should be more obliging in the UK!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meribel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel has stunning views both inside and out. The guest rooms are fabulous! I was shocked when I entered ours. We had a room with a whirlpool tub and lake views. It was absolutely stunning. My partner and I will surely return.

Room Tip: The whirlpool tub is truly worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VermonterinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice Vermont touches! Friendly atmosphere, clean, up to date bathrooms, very courteous service. You can walk everywhere from here. Easy access to Church Street the main pedestrian mall. Access to Burlington Square mall with a short walk that can be outdoors or through the underground parking in bad weather. Not so big you feel lost, yet private.

In the middle of the Hotel Vermont and the Hilton, making it a hub for activity. Quiet at night! A lake view room is a bonus, but this site is worth the stay with no view!

Room Tip: Upper floor, lake views. Odd numbers face south toward the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've been staying at Courtyards for business for decades. Some are nicer than others, but they all usually follow the same template and are a notch below the Hilton Hotel. Not the case here. Beautiful new well laid out property, well maintained, and a friendly staff. I like the bar in the lobby. The restaurant was being renovated while I was there, but you can't really tell.

Burlington is not a big place and the location was ideal to visit the local restaurants. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the marriott at burlington harbor for a quick trip. I found the staff attentive, friendly and efficient. They were eager to help and nice. The rooms and hotel property were similarly nice, clean and updated. When booking central reservations gave us the wrong rate but when speaking to the front desk, they corrected it and have us the lower rate. As a cost-value, thought it was decent. Food service at the bar was quick and very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnonymousTraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 5 years but haven't reviewed it. This time there was so much good to say, I had to take the time. Great view of the lake. Worth the extra money to book a high floor, lake view room. Updated full service restaurant on property looks very promising. There are also two really nice restaurants next door and all the Church St options minutes away (by foot). We had already made dinner reservations elsewhere but my husband was very impressed with his breakfast so next time we will try Bleu. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished but the part I like best is the support of local Vermont artists. Their work is on display in the rooms, hallways and lobby. Staff was excellent. We are pretty lazy so we made use of the valet parking, to us worth the $12!

Room Tip: lake view, high floor, top floor appears to have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianKuzia, General Manager at Courtyard Burlington Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Ann043,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel, and our new restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Christian Kuzia
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel in the right spot. Close to great restaurants on Church Street with a great view of lake Champlain. Room was clean and front desk service went above and beyond. I forgot a few items for my trip and was able to shop at a Macy's that was located almost next door to the hotel.

I would stay here next time in Burlington.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Whoasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
772 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
684 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range: £139 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing