We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location,Amenities,Good Walkability
Stayed in room 708 July 20-21 Nice room but
Cleaning staff should pay more attention to details. Upper part of Tiles located in shower stall were covered in dust.
Although we chose to dine out,breakfast seems to have changed for the better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    272
    69
    20
    14
See reviews for
196
303
24
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Love the location, walk to anything in Burlington or take a city bus. Free Coffee, Water, Papers and cookies out for check-in. Room was very clean, fridge/coffee maker. All good, no worries booking this location. Provide umbrella at the door, we had a touch of rain. Pool looked great, we did not use it. Quick walk to Macy's which connects to Church Street, in bad weather you can still get out and around easily.

Room Tip: If you don't spring for the lake view, no worries city view is just fine too.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love Burlington Vermont, great walking city. Hotel had 'TOPPERS' on the bed, easy to wash and keep sparkling white instead of old tired spreads.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PlayaDelCarmenFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently while in Burlington I stayed here with a friend. The room was exceptionally nice with a refrigerator. We didn't even know it would have that amenity. From the moment we walked through the door the staff was outstanding. They would never walk by you without a greeting or even a small engaging conversation. The pool area is where we were a lot due to my friends youngster but decided because of how humid and hot it was in there we would pull our chairs outside of it and sit by the windows and drink beer and sit on our tablets while we watched him. Again the staff came by and greeted us, were friendly and at points called us brilliant for not wanting to sit in there. We get a chuckle out of that. At one point her boy friend down to by a snack from the snack room and was fifty cents short and the guy told him today the special for what he was wanting was in fact the three dollars that he had. What a great staff!! Highly recommended. The free coffee in the morning was pretty wonderful too for just that added small perk to put the place over the top. 5 stars!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie112277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were traveling through Burlington for a one night stop on our tour of New England. We chose the Marriott because of its location right next to Lake Champlain. If you are looking to be close to the lake, Church Street Marketplace, and downtown Burlington nightlife, then this is the place for you! You are able to valet or self park your car below the hotel. The hotel was very modern and clean. The room along with the bathroom was very spacious. We also used the gym and pool during our stay and both were very adequate for what we needed and seemed to be well cleaned and taken care of. For a great view, I would suggest asking for a room facing the lake.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fairchild84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent one night at the Marriott in Burlington and I would stay again in a minute. It was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and attractive. If I were to go again I would request a view of Lake Champlain. We peeked into a lake view room and the view was gorgeous. This hotel was sold out so it must be good!!! The staff was very accommodating and friendly!! The hotel is within walking distance of the town (Church St. Market) and Lake Champlain. And the price was right!

Room Tip: Look for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ham64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Close to airport, canadian border, shopping, restaurants, stowe skiing resort, lake champlain, and university of vermont...........cabot farms and ben and jerrys ice cream.....other farms are nearby tha t offer tours also.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manseekingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We really loved our stay here. Gorgeous view of Lake Champlain from our room. The beds were very comfortable and room with 2 queens seemed bigger than usual- very nice benefit! Breakfast was not included but we were very happy with location. Very easy walk to Harbor and we really enjoyed a bike ride (rented) to the Causeway! Close to Church street also. Some homeless were on streets.

Room Tip: view of lake champlain- extra charge but well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovenatparks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
637 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 8 in Burlington
741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
664 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Burlington Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Burlington Harbor

Property: Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Address: 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT 05401-8458
Region: United States > Vermont > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Burlington Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Burlington Harbor is located just steps away from Lake Champlain, Burlington Town Center, and the Church Street Marketplace . It is ideal for business or pleasure with spacious, thoughtful guest rooms,indoor heated pool, soaking tub, upgraded, state of the art fitness facility, hi speed internet, flat screen HD TV's,and a business center which all combine to make the Courtyard Burlington Harbor the right choice for your lodging needs. Also on property, is our restaurant, Bleu Northeast Seafood, which offers fresh local and regional cuisine. The Bar at Bleu is open daily, with wine, local beers, and craft cocktails. Guestrooms and bathrooms echo Vermont's serene beauty, blending form and function for maximum comfort and productivity. Art by Vermont photographer Shayne Lynn. Cherrywood furnishings. Autumnal colors. Pure Vermont air suffusion. Comfortable linens, warm comforters, premium mattresses, oversized tubs, walk-in showers. Fat fluffy towels, Wired and wireless internet, Multi-line phones. Places for work, spaces for rest. Revitalizing sanctuaries that serve you like no others. Simply and beautifully incomparable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Burlington Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Burlington Harbor Hotel Burlington
Burlington Marriott
Burlington Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing