We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family dinner”
Review of Pascolo Ristorante

Pascolo Ristorante
Ranked #38 of 251 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serving casual, handmade Italian cuisine in the heart of downtown Burlington. Menu features fresh pastas, Italian entrees, Neapolitan style pizza from the wood fired oven, antipasti, Wood Mountain Fish seafood, and homemade gelato sundaes for dessert. A killer Italian wine menu complements the casual fare, and Wine Director Alex Moran's list celebrates everything from the subtle and complex wines of Piemonte, to the bold beauties of Italy's Southern regions.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Menu was a bit limited but the food was good. Very nice ambiance. Could not reserve outside seating but our group wanted to be indoors anyway.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nobo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Wine spectator recently rated this Burlington restaurant as having an affordable wine list and found that to be quite tasty. Really enjoyed my pasta dish and the white wines I had sitting out on the sidewalk. My waitress was very prompt in bringing food and service was good although my water glass went empty one time. Papparadelle with sausage was creamy and not too rich. Ordered the side of zucchini and corn and the lemon taste was little overpowering but it was still good and crisply cooked. Would like to go back and try some more wines

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Going to Discover Jazz in Burlington is always fun. The crowds make getting a dinner reservation difficult so we popped into Pascola with our grandsons. We were seated immediately but then needed to wait wait wait. Three small slices of bread came to our table of 4. Presentation of food seemed hurried and unimaginative. My husbands tortellini seemed like a child plate size with no garnish or pizazz. My grandson got the grilled salmon which was really fishy and strong. The vegetable choice on the plate was gloppy at best. I was really surprised at this. I had Caesar salad with anchovies which were Not fishy and were delicious. We have patronized the other restaurants of this Farmhouse group frequently and have loved them. The Guild is off the charts wonderful. I don't think we would waste time here again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DutchNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Since this is the touristy Church Street, you already know that the prices will reflect its prime location...but the food is actually very good and we enjoyed our dinner at Pascolo. We ate inside (basement level is the inside) instead of the outdoor patio due to the weather, and the interior does provide a more modern Italian ambiance. The food was lovely and full of flavor (swordfish special and braised beef gnocchi) and the portion size was enough to satisfy a hearty appetite.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnTravelMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

It was 91 degrees in Burlington, we had a dog with us, and we wanted to escape the heat for an early supper. This restaurant and its staff made us feel very welcome. Sitting outside on the shady side of Church Street was a nice way to end our day. The bolognese was delicious as was the burrata and fresh heirloom tomatoes.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank newfound721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pascolo Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Pascolo Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing