We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional french fare”
Review of Bistro De Margot

Bistro De Margot
Ranked #1 of 248 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2018

A very pleasant evening mid-week dinner; attentive service, food well prepared. The chef made the rounds during the meal, spoke with each table. Good value.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank leonardr509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Léonard,
Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We came here to celebrate my mom’s birthday. The food and atmosphere made a special event even better. Our fantastic server helped to pick out a bottle of wine for the table.

The food was heavenly. Starters were the cheese plate, oxtail, and a specialty foie grâs. Entrees were the beggar’s purse and salade nicoise. Everything was fantastic and looking forward to go back for the next special event!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kandamyers87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review! ! Hope to see again you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

I've been happy to find a French restaurant during my holidays. The food and the wine were excellent. The waitresses were really nice, care about our moment spent in the restaurant.
À really good time!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Lucas,
Thank you very much for your review! The whole Team is always thriving to provide an Experience to our guests. Thank you for your visit and we hope to see you again next time you stop in Burlington!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We just had a fantastic meal at this restaurant everything from the bread to the appetizer to the dinner was delicious and don't forget the great service

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank shirrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Shirley,
Thanks for your review! The whole Team is working hard to provide our customer with an Experience and will be very happy to hear about your feedback!
Thanks again and we to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

I have never been to a more child friendly "fine dining" restaurant than this! The proprietor had a dedicated, very reasonably priced, yet adventurous kids menu that my picky pre-teens loved. We dined early and were made extremely welcome. The food was superb and the overall experience, thanks to Chef Herve Mahe, was the most memorable I've had with the boys. I can't wait to be in Burlington to visit again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mainefinediner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BistrodeMargot, Owner at Bistro De Margot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review! Bistro de Margot love to see young kids coming for dinner with their parents, as we see this experience very valuable for kids to discover sometimes new flavors but also good restaurants. They are our future clientèle and we have make sure their experience is great so they want to come back... with the parents for now, maybe on their own later. Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistro De Margot also viewed

 

Been to Bistro De Margot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing