We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We've already booked our next stay!”
Review of Suzanne's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suzanne's B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
“We've already booked our next stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Suzanne and Dale's ranks near the top of our list of B&B's and hostels. Suzanne's genuine good nature made us feel right at home when she showed us her gardens, introduced Cola-dog, asked us about our breakfast needs, and then invited us to sit on their inviting front porch. We were able to totally relax in their casual, comfortable home. Bedroom was spacious, loved the maple floored wide open hall trip to the 1950's bathroom. (If you didn't pack it, don't worry, Suzanne has it). Take time, if you can possibly take your attention away from Suzanne's incredible veggie frittata and raspberry muffins and Dale's charm, to check out the area. They will guide you well! They have taken an historic home and turned it into a haven for travelers. You won't be a stranger here for long!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Turnhout, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful B&B during our roundtrip in the northeast and we had a very nice experience in Vermont. We immediately felt at home over there. The garden is amazing: we saw hummingbirds, woodpeckers and a lot of other things. Suzanne and Dale were very friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic. They gave us a lot of suggestions 'what to do in VT' and that came in very handy. If we ever come back in Vermont, we certainly want to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mario_stabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Loved it! Great food, great old house...very unusal architecture, stained glass in every window, sculpted plaster on the walls...pretty amazing. Very gracious Suzanne...goes overboard to make you feel at home. This was my second visit ( I love Vermont) and I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blewis4451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Suzanne's casual and friendly manner makes one feel immediately comfortable and welcome. She was most accommodating and welcoming of our dog, as well. As vegetarians, we really appreciated Suzanne going out of her way to provide us with a delicious breakfast. The home is charming and eclectic. The beds were comfortable. The living room and dining room were gracious and cozy. The grounds provide a great fenced in area for your dog.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ferdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Food was great, rooms okay, mattress uncomfortable. Plumbing and bathroom were substandard and the location is not very convenient. This place is cheap and the owners are friendly but we won't come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DogLover1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxbury, CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2009

My girlfriend and I just returned from a two night stay at Suzanne's B+B with our dog Layla. As other reviewers stated, Suzanne and Dale are super friendly and attentive. Suzanne prepared a gourmet vegan breakfast for my girlfriend. The atmosphere is extremely relaxed, and everything is very clean. The price is extremely reasonable for what you get. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished. It is the ideal place to stay with or without the company of your 4-legged family member!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senornolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2009

After a weary journey, Suzanne greeted me @her picketed fence w/a smile, a hand shake & 2 friendly dogs. After introducing me to her canine companions, she assisted me w/my luggage & my canine companion. Yes, Suzanne allows well-mannered dogs to stay w/their well-mannered people...wahoo! The B & B is a lovely old victorian sitting among the beautiful Vermont mountains & countryside in a quiet town. The front porch is perfect for naps, a good book, and or the morning cup of Joe which by the way, Suzanne makes a great cup of! The interior is decorated in a charming, but not pretentious style that leaves the traveler feeling welcome, relaxed, rested, and very comfortable. Suzanne is a gracious host providing any ammenities guests may have left behind @home. Breakfast is a culinary treat & tailored to any dietary needs. I highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
11.7 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
14.0 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Smugglers' Notch Resort
Smugglers' Notch Resort
#1 of 2 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.9 mi away
Deer Run Motor Inn
Deer Run Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.4 mi away
Smuggler's Notch Inn
Smuggler's Notch Inn
#2 of 3 in Jeffersonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suzanne's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suzanne's B&B

Property: Suzanne's B&B
Address: 218 N Main St, Cambridge, VT 05444-9810
Region: United States > Vermont > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Smuggler's Notch, Suzanne's B&B offers a spacious and friendly place to come home to. After a day of sightseeing, cross-country or downhill skiing, bicycling on the area's scenic roads and trails, or hiking in the mountains, come "home" to Suzanne's B&B. We're just 10 minutes from Smuggler's Notch Ski Resort in Jeffersonville, Vermont and 35 minutes from Burlington, Vermont. Convenient to Vermont's VAST snowmobile trails, too. Very reasonable room rates, and pets and children are always welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing