We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Suzanne's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suzanne's B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Cambridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I raved about Suzanne's on TripAdvisor after our first visit. We just had our second visit and it was once again, 5-stars across the board! The mattress is very comfortable, everything is spotlessly clean, Suzanne is welcoming and a delight to talk with. I appreciated her sharing one of her receipts with us. The breakfast was more than ample, elegantly presented and delicious.
We will definitely be back. Thank you Suzanne!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Suzanne's B&B for 6 nights while we took a course at the Vermont Woodworking School. We didn't want to leave! Suzanne and Dale are excellent hosts and made us feel welcome in their home. Breakfasts are superb as well! Thank you Suzanne and Dale we look forward to returning sometime soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed recently for two nights at this B&B and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a family event in the area. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable; stained glass windows in the corner room. There is a hiking trail not too far and dining close as well. Suzanne and Dale could not be any more gracious or accommodating. To be honest, this was the best breakfast I have ever had in a B&B. We were the only guests this particular weekend so the shared bath was not an issue. I wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thanks for a nice stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne5980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Suzanne's B&B a gem! Its location is just right for exploring Vermont's beautiful back-country roads, hiking Vermont's famous Long Trail, and alpine skiing at Smuggler's Notch. But you don't need to have a target activity because this B&B is a perfect place to settle into for total relaxation. Our room was very spacious, the queen bed was extremely comfortable, and three large windows provided lovely light and fresh air. Everything is clean; the tiles in the bathroom sparkled, no dust anywhere. The hardwood floors throughout the B&B glowed and are just one example of how Suzanne and Dale have lovingly maintained their beautiful 1890's home. But perhaps most impressive is Suzanne; she immediately made us feel at home. We were on our way to a family celebration and she invited me to join her as she picked a beautiful bouquet for us to take to our family gathering. Her gardens and gardening expertise are reason enough to visit. The front porch is the perfect place for morning coffee before Suzanne's delicious breakfast. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Suzanne and Dale's ranks near the top of our list of B&B's and hostels. Suzanne's genuine good nature made us feel right at home when she showed us her gardens, introduced Cola-dog, asked us about our breakfast needs, and then invited us to sit on their inviting front porch. We were able to totally relax in their casual, comfortable home. Bedroom was spacious, loved the maple floored wide open hall trip to the 1950's bathroom. (If you didn't pack it, don't worry, Suzanne has it). Take time, if you can possibly take your attention away from Suzanne's incredible veggie frittata and raspberry muffins and Dale's charm, to check out the area. They will guide you well! They have taken an historic home and turned it into a haven for travelers. You won't be a stranger here for long!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in this beautiful B&B during our roundtrip in the northeast and we had a very nice experience in Vermont. We immediately felt at home over there. The garden is amazing: we saw hummingbirds, woodpeckers and a lot of other things. Suzanne and Dale were very friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic. They gave us a lot of suggestions 'what to do in VT' and that came in very handy. If we ever come back in Vermont, we certainly want to stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mario_stabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

Loved it! Great food, great old house...very unusal architecture, stained glass in every window, sculpted plaster on the walls...pretty amazing. Very gracious Suzanne...goes overboard to make you feel at home. This was my second visit ( I love Vermont) and I'll definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blewis4451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Suzanne's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suzanne's B&B

Address: 218 N Main St, Cambridge, VT 05444-9810
Region: United States > Vermont > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cambridge
Price Range: £64 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from Smuggler's Notch, Suzanne's B&B offers a spacious and friendly place to come home to. After a day of sightseeing, cross-country or downhill skiing, bicycling on the area's scenic roads and trails, or hiking in the mountains, come "home" to Suzanne's B&B. We're just 10 minutes from Smuggler's Notch Ski Resort in Jeffersonville, Vermont and 35 minutes from Burlington, Vermont. Convenient to Vermont's VAST snowmobile trails, too. Very reasonable room rates, and pets and children are always welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing