We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit”

Boyden Valley Winery
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Making Vermont Famous for Wine"Located in a restored 1875 carriage barn on our 4th generation family farm, the Boyden Valley Winery is steeped in the culture and agricultural heritage of Vermont's Green Mountains. From 8000 grapevines and 100 acres of maple trees we craft wines that feature only the finest locally grown fruit. The care with which we've nurtured the Boyden Farm for 100 years lends itself to traditional winemaking techniques, producing wines clean to the palate and balanced.We produce elegant, lively whites, and medium bodied reds full. Boyden Valley Winery is open year round and visitors are invited to come share our passion for making wine. Hours: Daily 10am - 6pm
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went here on a rainy afternoon in Vermont. Loved the bartender and got a good sampling of Vermont wines. Went home with a nice selection. Good place to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryL0u12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    50
    6
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable ”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We have visited the Boyden Winery a few times during our Smuggs vacations. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. We are not real wine snobs, so we enjoy the many different wines in the tastings. However, my favorite is the Maple Cream Liquor. We have enjoyed sitting out on the terrace for the European tour, just wish you got to keep the glass with this option as well as the tasting . As a couple with kids in their teens, we are starting to enjoy the finer things in life! Nice place to visit while out on a drive on a lovely day or need a place to escape to on a rainy day. If you haven't been in awhile, they have made some lovely updates to the bar area.

Helpful?
Thank Backibandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
264 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fun tasting of wines and maple liqueurs”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Located in an old barn of a Vermont farm, the wine tasting was fun, relaxed, and informative. The price of the tasting included the glasses as keepsake as is usually the case. The wines were good but there was nothing special that set them apart from our typical fare except for the rhubarb wine which was very unique. We especially enjoyed the maple cream liqueur.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllenBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious local flavors”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Maple Cream liqueur is just amazing. A wonderful treat that we will sip upon, mix into French Toast batter, and pour onto vanilla ice cream. The hostess/bartender was very friendly and helpful. $7 for 7 tastings was great...I think she snuck a few extras in :) The Vermont Ice dessert wine at $60 per bottle was worth every penny, but the budget only allowed for the $10 50ml bottle. Maybe next year! I left with four bottles of wine, a tiny VT maple syrup bottle, and a complimentary wine glass for $96 total. Great ambience. Lovely grounds and location. Kid friendly...they didn't mind!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClaytonTraveler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved the Cassis!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As an established veteran within Vermont's wine industry Boyden Valley has really kept up a strong reputation for excellence. Since our last visit they have completely renovated their tasting room and livened the experience with an additional counter space and patio. We got to try 7 different wines for only $7 which included a glass for each of us to take home. Additionally, the hostess offered us a complimentary pour of their new hard cider with a splash of their Cassis Liqueur which was EXCELLENT! I highly recommend the combination for a nice summer spritzer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boyden Valley Winery also viewed

 

Been to Boyden Valley Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing