We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little bistro that was walking distance from our B & B!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Cat Bistro

Blue Cat Bistro
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Castleton
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful little bistro that was walking distance from our B & B!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

It was recommended by the owners of our B & B and we were not disappointed! Young, friendly staff and excellent wine selection to go with the wonderfully eclectic menu. Mainly Italian dishes but something for every taste. Loved it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“splendid little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Delightful ambience (LOVE the starry ceiling) and excellent cuisine. Background music was conversation friendly. All for a most reasonable price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AixTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Clean, friendly, prompt and that's only the staff! Food was yummy, from soup to pizza to main meal. You must try it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No specials night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We visited the Blue Cat Bistro on the Tuesday night the first night of our three night stay in Castleton.I had Veal and my wife had Chicken Lemon pasta.My veal was as tough as old boots and the mash potato that came with it was swimming in butter.My wifes chicken lemon pasta had no taste and you could have made it in your own kitchen easily.Okay having said that on every table there was a Thusday night Burger and beer special advertised for 10 dollars.I asked the waitress did we ahve to book a table,suspecting that it would be quite busy,she advised that it nwould be no problem if we didn't book.We turned up on the Thursday night and asked about the burger night special,the waitress told us to wait a minute and she would find out,she returned and said it was no longer on,I said that it was advertised on every table on the Tuesday,her reply was "I guess he just decided to remove it".I can only assume the owner felt that this was a good way of getting people to visit and then hope that folks would be to embarressed to just walk out.This was the worst kind of Vermont hospitality and one that was not repeated during our three week visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved This Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Ate here last year - the pizza was great and a very enjoyable experience. Its small wih a great back room for intimacy. It was a simple cheese pizza but loaded with delicious cheese and a great sauce. Had a simple salad but the dressing was fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank john_samuelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Cat Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Blue Cat Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing