We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Inn in a spectacular setting!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Charlotte B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Inn in a spectacular setting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn this summer and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The owner of the place is a great guy. He is well traveled himself, a great host, and good company. The inn itself is surrounded by rolling green VT hills, a beautiful vineyard and right down the road from the best hike in the Burlington area...Mt. Philo. We spent a day riding bikes all over the countryside and visiting the local winery and breweries. It was a great vacation and we will be back with our kids next time. Thanks Duker!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamjbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    11
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I have come back to this wonderful little B&B five times now. The location and views are unbeatable, the rooms are well-kept but homey, and Duker and Josephina (the owners) are incredibly friendly and helpful. We'd recommend this for a relaxing vacation or as a home base to explore the area. We'll be going back soon!

Ian & Melissa K.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IanKay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed for one night on our roadtrip.
We had a wonderful experience, we were met by a very friendly host, the room was perfect, nice and clean.
Eventhough we overslept normal breakfast hours we still got a very nice breakfast.

All our best recommendations.

Elwin & Josephine, Denmark

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elwinjepsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duker b, Owner at Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Elwin and Josphine, thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate it. It was such a pleasure to hear about your experiences in the U.S. and about Denmark and the world's (once) longest bridge. We'd love to see you here in VT again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I can't say enough about the Inn at Charlotte. Beyond the terrific location, near Burlington, Mount Philo State Park, Lake Champlain, wineries, and a ton of other attractions, the hosts Duker and his wife are exceptionally friendly, accommodating, and give you a a personal touch that you can't find at so many places! We stayed for a short time and had an amazing stay, with breakfast prepared each day, dips in the pool, tennis, basketball, and some farming! It was a pleasure to be here and we are definitely going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duker b, Owner at Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
What a heartwarming review, Jen S! We really do strive to make our guests' experience as pleasurable as possible, so we couldn't have been happier to see your generous review. Please come again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse,NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

My husband, my almost two year old and myself stayed here for an extended weekend vacation in July. We had a great time! The pool was perfect for the hot days and there was a large tennis court for my daughter to run around on. Breakfast every morning was perfect and our family felt very welcome during our stay. The room was perfect for a family with a separate room for our daughters bed.

My daughter still talks about Dukar's pancakes whenever I make them.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingRobin63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
duker b, Owner at Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are so happy you enjoyed the Family Room. I remember your daughter and her adorable appreciation of my pancakes and her toddling on the tennis court. I wish summers in VT were four months longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford CT
Level Contributor
289 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We were meeting friends who live in the Charlotte area, and picked this B&B for its location as well as the inviting outdoor areas. The swimming pool, gardens, grape arbor, and tennis court, plus the view of Mt. Philo all make for a pleasant visit. We stayed in the Garden Room, and peaked into the Master Bedroom. Our room was modestly furnished but clean and comfortable; the shower small but functional. The common area included sitting space and a large dining table where we were served a breakfast of French toast and bacon, and enjoyed chatting with the other guests. Duker was friendly and helpful, although never managed to send us an email confirmation of our reservation, despite two promises that he would do so.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waitomo Caves, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Our large family group took over the Inn for a long weekend - we couldn't have been happier with the "experience". Duker and Josefina were wonderful hosts and we considered them honorary family members for the visit. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The outside area was fabulous for relaxing and the pool and grape arbour essentials in the heat. Food was great. What more can I say! We are hoping to make this an annual destination.

Make sure you visit the gallery - some VERY nice work!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
12.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
13.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Hotel Vermont
Hotel Vermont
#1 of 9 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
14.0 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
7.1 mi away
Heart of the Village Inn
Heart of the Village Inn
#1 of 5 in Shelburne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast
Address: 32 State Park Road, VT, Charlotte, VT 05445
Region: United States > Vermont > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Charlotte B&B offers spacious, well-appointed, all private rooms and suites in a beautiful Champlain Valley setting. Enjoy enthusiastic hosting and a prime location for all that makes Vermont so special: farmland, hills, great hiking and biking, the best restaurants in Vermont, shopping and nightlife in Burlington, farmer's markets, museums, the best ferry on Lake Champlain, delicious breakfasts with new friends and much, much more. There is so much to do just out your door in every direction. Come and enjoy; we'll welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Charlotte Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing