We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 for 3”
Review of The Pizza Stone

The Pizza Stone
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3 for 3”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Have been here three times on trips to Chester. Service is very laid back and friendly. Not a very fancy joint but perfect for a pizza place. Great local beers on tap and the pizza is as good as it gets for an area not known for pizza. I had mozz, tomato, sausage and onions with no sauce and it was delicious. Will definitely go back when in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank CarRamrod72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    41
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North of Boston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best pizza I've had in VT”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Finding good pizza while traveling can be difficult, but the Pizza Stone was highly recommended. I'm so glad we tried it! The pizza was delicious, great variety of beers (ask for recommendations). Everything is so fresh and local. The atmosphere is casual, warm and inviting.
We stopped by on a Friday in the early evening, and there were lots of couples, groups and families. Definitely worth remembering on my next trip to VT.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JazzG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer and pizza”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Whenever I'm in Vermont, I gotta hit the Pizza Stone. Pizzas are delish, and the beer selection is great. It's a casual and welcoming place. The use local ingredients. What's not to love?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beancurd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keene, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and beer!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Great laid back place... Had a calzone that was enormous.. Delicious and filling.. Beer selection was fantastic... Local Vermont beers.. Service was very friendly and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Southern Vermont”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I live in the area and "The Pizza Stone" is the only pizza restaurant in the county that I will go to.
All other pizza in the area pales in comparison. The ingredients are fresh and mostly local. I am very fussy about salad freshness and their salads always meet my high expectations. The waiters are friendly and the service great. My only complaint is with their chicken wings-yuk. They could use some advise on how to cook a great chicken wing. But it's the quality of the pizza that really counts and theirs keeps me coming back for more.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willowvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pizza Stone also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing