We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot”

MacLaomainn's Scottish Pub
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: An authentic Scottish Pub serving a varied menu for the whole family, well known for the wide variety of Scottish Ales and Single Malt Scotch Whisky.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very good spot for lunch. The food and beer selection is great. Small little pub that has a great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelsey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    93
    31
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
507 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Authentic”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Food was great. I had not had bangers and mash that good in decades since I lived in England.
The brews were a wide choice of Scottish and local craft.
The place is small inside, but as cozy as a true pub should be.
Service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a great spot in a cute town”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been here several times, each visit was fun! Cozy and cute inside. We tried the Scottish egg, mince and tatties, skirlie, scallops, burgers, chicken and mushroom pie-everything was delicious. We loved the Belhaven Twisted thistle IPA on draft. Prices are very reasonable. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tovtigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I lunch in Chester frequently but some reason have never tried MacLaomainin's until today. This is off season, not far removed from mud season, so it was not crowded. Service by Ashley was prompt and excellent. Menu was interesting and varied. We ordered Scotish dishes which were very tasty and ample. Prices were very reasonable. We will happily return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltravelerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

always alot of fun with friends. Great atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food, bar atmosphere with plenty of parking.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Familytravelorx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MacLaomainn's Scottish Pub also viewed

 

Been to MacLaomainn's Scottish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing