We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A response to Ch5rlie3”

Fullerton Inn Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 22 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A response to Ch5rlie3”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

I just had to write a response to Ch5rlie3 who lives in Bakersfield CA. My husband and I just happened to be sitting next to this couple at the Fullerton Inn on Columbus Day Weekend, mind you, one of the busiest weekends in Vermont due to fall foliage, most people realize this when traveling to Vermont. This couple was dispictable, complained non stop to the waitress, who tried very politely to please them. Yes dinners were slow, but it was very busy. Some people are just born miserable! This place is awesome!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dependable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

This is the third time my husband, another couple, and I dined at the Fullerton. The food was good, but the service was terribly slow. My dessert was questionable - molten lava cake is supposed to have a warm, runny center, but mine was more room temperature and the consistency of soft fudge. I do admit that it was Columbus Day weekend and the restaurant was crowded, serving a private party of 14 in addition to a full dining room, but there was an obvious shortage of wait and kitchen staffs.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield ,Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well Worth It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Enjoyed everything there!!! The food, atmosphere, service and the owners and staff!! What else is there to say??

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diandebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield New York
1 review
“homecooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Varied menu, excellent presentation, full portions, succulent... Service was timely, friendly, competent

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank stephen e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fullerton Restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

French Onion Soup. Good! salad- Goopy. Service slow even though nobody was there! The Daily Special was not special.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Boulderskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fullerton Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fullerton Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing