We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the wedding weekend”
Review of Henry Farm Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chester
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Henry Farm Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2011

The inn was perfect for family members to stay during the wedding weekend. Breakfasts were great and the Innkeepers were flexible as we gathered from around the country.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxieb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2011

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast and the idea of staying at someone's house was a bit foreign to me. However, I will definitely stay again at Henry Farm Inn when my ski trips bring me back to Vermont. Pat and Paul made me and my friends feel right at home. It was such a pleasure to come back after a long day of skiing to their quiet charming haven. The rooms are modest, clean and comfortably appointed and the fireplace in the common living room was a treat. It was so pleasant to wake up every morning to a delicious breakfast and the host's friendly conversation. Thanks Pat and Paul for making this such an enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacprods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We visited for a long weekend of skiing and other winter activities. Pat and Paul, the owners, made sure our stay was the best possible. With a warm welcome (and warm chocolate cookies), advice on where to go, and overall helping with everything we needed. Pat's cookies are sscrumptious, and every morning we had a wonderful breakfast with surprises such a lemon cake or coffee cake and the best blueberry muffins we ever tasted, followed by pancakes or french toast or eggs... We will be going back to Henry's farm inn and will recommend it to our friends. We never stayed in a B&B before, since most places do not allow kids. Well, this inn is different. Paul and Pat and their cats welcome children. There were a few other families staying at the time. There is a game room in the inn with lots of different board and other games, and together with the other guests we finished a 500 piece puzzle!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hidadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This Bed and Breakfast was everything we wanted and more!! The owners (Pattie and Paul) greeted us with a warm welcome. They were beyond helpful with us in giving us information on places to see and special attractions not to miss. We looked forward each morning to the delicious breakfasts, then by the end of our eventful day, we came back to a cozy canopy bed. The property this B&B is on was very peaceful, with hiking areas and even a pond to sit near and watch the wild turkeys. If your a cat lover, there are two adorable and friendly cats called citrus, and zucchini who are there every day to say good morning to you as you swing on the porch swing.
We can`t say enough good about the Henry Farm Inn, and we plan a fall visit next year for our 5th anniversary.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Henry Farm Inn is a great place to go and relax, when we arrived we were greeted with freshly baked cookies and later in the evening a big open fire. The owners were very sweet and welcoming and did all they could to make you feel at home.
It is just over a mile outside Chester centre.
Oh and the breakfast in the morning was fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurabelleCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Outstanding breakfast with homemade pancakes, maple syrup, sausage, omelette, juice, bread and coffee. Enjoyed the company of 1 couple from Rochester, NY one couple from England and one couple from Baltimore. We weren't planning on stopping in Chester but we had a new "app" on our iphone and it popped up as we were searching from the Interstate. Pat and Paul the owner/innkeepers were very hospitable especially as we needed directions when there was a detour due to the bridge being closed.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raygoodson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

The inn is a large old colonial and comes with the glitches you might expect, creaky floors, doors that move in the breeze etc. It is very well maintained and well kept, the rooms are clean and the hosts (Paul and Pat) are helpful without being overbearing.
Our first concern was our high end bikes and they were able to make room in an outbuilding and provided a lock and key to gain access. The breakfast changed daily and were all wonderful.
The one glitch was a door in our room to a storage area would get caught in the breeze and bang during the night, I was able to secure it closed with a door stop.
The village of Chester is small but offers several good restaurants, the location is central to VT and offers a good jumping off point many day trips. Our only regret is not spending more time to explore the grounds and pond on the Inn's site.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slugstew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chester hotels
1.2 mi away
Fullerton Inn
Fullerton Inn
#5 of 9 in Chester
108 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rose Arbour Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Motel in the Meadow
Motel in the Meadow
#1 of 1 in Chester
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
1.2 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#4 of 9 in Chester
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henry Farm Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Farm Inn

Address: 2206 Green Mountain Tpke, Chester, VT 05143-8525
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £75 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Stagecoach Inn, now a quintessential Vermont B&B. Nine spacious guest rooms, two with kitchen suites. Private baths, wireless internet, full country breakfasts, award-winning baked goods. Hike, swim and relax in the summer, cross-country ski, snowshoe and ice skate in the winter, all on our scenic and peaceful 56 acres of natural beauty. Reasonable rates, refreshingly friendly and casual atmosphere, children and family reunions very welcome. Golf, Pamper-Me, Quilting and Okemo Stay & Ski Packages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henry Farm Inn Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing