We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Victorian B&B”
Review of Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We visited Chester to attend an art show and stayed in the Princess Alice room. It was a lovey, spacious room with a huge bathroom that included a whirlpool tub. The innkeepers are very friendly and encouraged us to enjoy the snacks (cookies, whoopie pie cake) provided. They also provided complimentary beverages which are always welcome since it's not a hotel with a vending machine. The breakfast was wonderful and included a couple courses. Please do ensure you attend high tea if offered since it's not an additional fee if you are staying at the inn. The tea was great and snacks provided even better. Overall, this was in our top 5 B&B experiences of all time and we would stay here if heading back to Vermont.

The only con, if you could call it that, was that parking is on street and I can see that it could get busy during busy times of year since there are other businesses next door.

Room Tip: Princess Alice room lovely and enjoyed the whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewtonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you Newton Travelers....we are very appreciative! Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

My daughter chose Inn Victoria for her wedding celebration via the internet sight unseen. Dan and Penny made all arrangements all arrangements in accordance my daughter's wishes and adding many lovely suggestions of their own. Our whole family was amazed by our wonderful experience: a world of elegance, but relaxed and very friendly; lovely rooms with all modern conveniences; and delicious food at high tea, breakfast, and a dinner reception in the beautiful garden where the actual ceremony was held. All of this was delivered with exceptionally welcoming and accommodating service. Many thanks to Dan and Penny and to my daughter for making an insured choice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Margaret....Thank You so much! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed Victoria's Secret Garden, Wedding. Thank you for being the first to enjoy the wonder of the garden....you were perfect guests!
God Bless. Penny & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My girlfriend and I spent 3 days at the Inn Victoria and we delighted by every aspect of our stay. The decoration and atmosphere is tasteful cozy with a fun touch of whimsy. We arrived in time for the high tea and I can't stress enough do not miss this it's a rare treat! The people who run this Inn Dan, Penny and Jess really love what they do and that shows in every detail. From the incredible breakfast served to the landscaping and decorations to the way they go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay. They can cater to all sorts of interests. Hiking, Biking, picnic, photography, shopping, I was constantly surprised by all the things they were ready to accommodate. One day we went on bike ride that turned in to a much longer trip than we expected, and Penny drove out to find us! How many inns will send a rescue party?
I can't recommend the Victoria Inn enough and will definitely return.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan_W_12855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

WOW...we are truly humbled.....thank you. Can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I were guests at the highly rated Inn Victoria and were not disappointed . The owners Dan and Penny were the friendliest hosts we could have had. I have to say that when I originally had called to make the reservation their daughter Rachel answered the phone and I commented to my wife after hanging up, how wonderful it is to deal with happy people!! We also met Jessica who is part of this wonderful crew. We arrived on Sunday afternoon just in time for High Tea.......do not miss it if you are staying there on a weekend. I have included some photos to show how delicious the food looked and tasted. The Inn is clean.and comfortable. Dan and Penny just finished expanding into the back yard with a deck addition, bricks, benches, arbors, gas lights....it really is charming.....and also many new flowers and other plants. Nothing but good here. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Incredible!......thank you! We love what we do! Thank you sooooo much for the wonderful pictures added to the Trip Advisor....Wonderful addition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My husband and I spent four days at the Inn Victoria and truly enjoyed our stay. We go to Chester every year and have stayed at numerous places, but this is definitely our favorite. The decor is Victorian as you would expect, however the room amenities are 100% up-to-date. Penny & Dan go out of their way to make everyone feel at home and to meet guest's needs and create a comfortable environment. We've already booked next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NycLCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Fantastic!!!!...we are thrilled that you enjoyed the time with us. Looking forward to next time!....and Thank You for the return trip reservation!
Keep smiling

Penny & Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Innkeeper dan and his family were very accommodating, personable, down to earth, good nice people who went out of their way to make sure our stay was fun and memorable. Nicest room we've ever stayed in which was a large impecible suite on the third floor. Very Clean facility High tea and breakfast absolutely delicious! You will not second guess your decision to spend a night or two here. We willl certainly go back!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzystrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

WOW!...thank You SuzyTrip.......we do look forward to your return!
God Bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Lovingly managed by Penny and Dan Cote, Inn Victoria offers everything you could wish for in a B&B- and more. Charmingly decorated rooms,luxurious bathrooms (some complete with jacuzzi) , delicious breakfasts, amazing high tea on weekends, loads of good advice about nearby sites and restaurants, and all set within the lovely town of Chester VT. We started coming here a few years ago after selling our own VT home and, having returned several timesto this delightful Inn, now consider Inn Victoria our home in VT.
The Cotes make every guest feel part of the family, while also offering plenty of privacy for those who want to be left alone. A new backyard patio will be perfect for weddings or reunions, but nothing will change the cozy atmosphere on this beautiful Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Peggy & Doug.....Thank You so much! An amazing evaluation of the Inn....we miss you already, hurry back!
Keep smiling!
Penny, Rachel, Jessica & the maintenance man.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.4 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fullerton Inn
Fullerton Inn
#5 of 9 in Chester
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose Arbour Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chester
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
7.8 mi away
The Inn at Weathersfield
The Inn at Weathersfield
#1 of 2 in Perkinsville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Victoria

Address: 321 Main St, PO Box 788, Chester, VT 05143-9864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range: £76 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Inn located on the village green in Chester, where you'll find great restaurants and fascinating shops. We have nine romantic guest rooms and suites all with Queen or King bed and furnished with beautiful antiques. Each room has a private bathroom, (some with Jacuzzi or claw-foot tub) with quality toiletries, fluffy towels and guest robes. But best of all is the warm and genuine "Royal" welcome to your "Palace" in Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Victoria Hotel Chester
Inn Victoria Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing