We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like coming home!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn Victoria
Ranked #1 of 9 Chester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like coming home!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

When we walk in the door we are greeted with warmth and hugs, along with some real good goodies on the table by the door. We are treated better than Family and enjoy the fellowship not only with the Inn Keepers but also with the other guests. This was at least our 5th visit, and love every minute of it. Thank you, Dan, Penny and Jessica!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whittfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You...........keep smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    8
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
301
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The appearance and decor of this inn truly live up to the name. It's a beautiful Victorian atmosphere but at the same time completely comfortable and cozy. Once you sit on the couches in the beautiful parlor (that seems the appropriate word), you may not ever want to get up. However the bedrooms are so comfortable and lovely that you won't want to miss out on them! My room was delightful and I was able to look at the unoccupied rooms and they were all amazing. The porch has comfortable rockers and you'll be lured into walking along the sidewalks in Chester since it's such a nice town. I arranged my schedule so that I would be here on one of the days that High Tea is served and am so glad that I did. The food was incredible and plentiful and the selection of beautiful teacups and teas surely can't be topped anywhere else. Breakfast also was scrumptious. I had written that I was allergic to nuts and they took the time to plan menus that were all safe. Penny, Dan, and Jessica are genuinely wonderful people. Penny is so joyful and caring that you'll wish she was your next-door neighbor! If you have the opportunity don't miss the Inn Victoria experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYYVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Thank you so much!........we are especially glad you were able to arrange your schedule to take in High Tea. We are thrilled you loved it! High Tea is available every day at 3PM and at no additional cost for guests staying as an Inn guest....all we ask is for a reservation a couple of hours ahead. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your exceptional experience!

God Bless
Penny, Dan & Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I spent the weekend at the beautiful Inn Victoria. The hosts were friendly, caring, attentive to my needs, and cheerful. There was not one need that wasn't met.
My bedroom and bathroom were clean. The towels were soft and spotless. The sheets and cover were oh so soft and high quality. The mattress was very comfortable and I slept better than I had slept in months.
Need a respite from this busy world? Visit Inn Victoria!

Room Tip: I liked my room because it had a hot tub in the large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirleyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Aaaahhhhhh, and you needed the rest. We are pleased it worked so well for you my friend. God Bless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great location right in downtown Chester. Close to several ski resorts. Also plenty to do near by year round. But, the best part is the food. From the fresh baked goods to the amazing breakfest, you will always leave satisfied. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutiemcwhisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Thank you, Thank You, THANK YOU!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Dan, Penny and Jess just take care of you like you are family to them. The warmth you feel when you enter is like putting on an old sweater, comfortable, clean and oh so warm! Our 2nd time staying here and there will be a third, fourth etc... We always stay in the Princess Helena and will always stay in this room. The size, location, bathroom, the fireplace, the tub, the outside deck all make it wonderful. You cannot beat the price it is extremely reasonable for the quality, the service and the breakfast that you get. My wife and I work high stressful jobs we wanted an annual place to go unplug, unwind and relax and the Inn Victoria is it! Plus the Sheets are amazing and you can buy them there for cheap!!!! Dan mentioned to us "we keep the price low so you can always feel like you are here when you go home! Can't wait till our return visit in December!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TopGeekNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Wow....we are for a loss of words. Thank You. We are truly grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

The door to the Inn was opened for us by a man in a red tailcoat and a black top hat. He seemed to be expecting us and after warmly greeting us we were cheerfully introduced to Jessica, the assistant innkeeper. Jessica gave us a brief overview of the operation (sweet treats for the taking, a library of DVDs, the take-one-leave-one wine cellar, the cozy hearth in the parlor, the coffee and tea bar, the tray of tiny glasses for an offering of aperitifs). Then we sat down for High Tea. Just the right balance between elegant and casual. We had reserved the smallest and cheapest room, which was lovely, comfortable and completely sufficient for our needs. Before bed we took advantage of the sweet treat (spice cake), the DVD library, and the aperitif. All great. (The room was a bit warm for our liking - we keep our house quite cool - but we were able open the window for some fresh air.) Breakfast was wonderful and we had a chance to meet some of the other guests while we ate. For someone on a budget it was a very affordable luxury. Great value while still making you feel pampered.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you so much. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in spite of the too warm room. We recently fixed the radiator in that room and it is performing better than expected. I need to be more mindful and crank down the heat a bit in that room.
Take care....and keep smiling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

What a wonderful place to get away from it all! This romantic and peaceful environment has well appointed rooms, comfortable 1600 thread count sheets, and more. Dan, Penny and Jessica make you feel like royalty. You can gaze up at the stars from the hot tub on a cold, snowy night, and enjoy the High Tea with assorted delicacies by day. Nestled in a historic region of Vermont there are antique shops, covered bridges, beautiful churches and homes to admire. There are many outdoor activities too. This one of our favorite B&B's. Thank you Dan, Penny and Jessica for always making our stay refreshing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innvic, Owner at Inn Victoria, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Rachel......Aaaahhhhh, thank you!....can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
6.4 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
0.1 mi away
Chester House Inn
Chester House Inn
#2 of 9 in Chester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hugging Bear Inn & Shoppe
1.1 mi away
Stone Hearth Inn and Tavern
10.3 mi away
Andrie Rose Inn
Andrie Rose Inn
#3 of 7 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Victoria

Property: Inn Victoria
Address: 321 Main Street, PO Box 788, Chester, VT 05143
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Vermont > Chester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Victorian Inn located on the village green in Chester, where you'll find great restaurants and fascinating shops. We have nine romantic guest rooms and suites all with Queen or King bed and furnished with beautiful antiques. Each room has a private bathroom, (some with Jacuzzi or claw-foot tub) with quality toiletries, fluffy towels and guest robes. But best of all is the warm and genuine "Royal" welcome to your "Palace" in Vermont. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Victoria Hotel Chester
Inn Victoria Chester, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing